Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minerva, Ohio

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Location: Everything we did was within 30 minutes of the hotel and was easy to find.
The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly. They even upgraded our room and charged me the same price I was quoted. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Worn out and ill-maintained

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Staff are nice but the hotel is dirty, with no functioning elevator and small rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

A great pick for the area

Posted Jul 21, 2014
After a lot of research I went with this Best Western (the other one closer to Cedar Point had some bad reviews) and I'm glad I did. At check in I was told that because my reservation was for 1 adult & 2 kids they upgraded me to a room with 3 double beds. The kids were very happy to hear that. Hotel was very clean, staff was friendly & accommodating (they finished cleaning the room immediately because we got there before the check in time) and the location was still very convenient for Cedar Point (about 20 min drive).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kat from Chicago

Good place for a short vacation

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a good place for a short vacation. ..they renovated the hotel and looks nice but there where a few issues like food left in the refrigerator and food on the floor plus one bed was missing the headboard. Oh and we had to slam the door to make sure our room door was closed and locked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alice Miller from Norwalk, Ohio

WOW! What a great surprise! Loved it!

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I requested a barrier-free room. Sure got one! Huge room, four beds, great for entertaining visitors. Usually, we have had a difficult time finding enough or accessible outlets for: charging my power chair, my concentrator, my travel concentrator, and husband's laptop. There were plenty, and we didn't have to move and furniture or unplug lamps, coffee maker or anything else to use them. Room was very clean, comfortable and quiet. Best place we have ever been in, and we have stayed in several within the last 18 months.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Daniel Ingram from Willard,OH

Great place

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful getaway from home
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michelle from Loveland

We had a great time!

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed a night at this hotel and it was wonderful! It was 30 minutes from cedar point which was pretty good. Our room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was really good as well. Overall our stay here was really good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Excellent staff was amazing rooms were super clean extra towels wash cloths and tolitetries were available without question
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis ,indfiana

Posted Jul 4, 2014
it was good,except for breakfast I like eggs and some meat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OH

close enough to Cedar Point

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Location: There is a Walmart close by and quite a few restaurants as well. Cedar Point is approximately 15 minutes away.
We stayed two nights and it was okay. The original room we had the air conditioner did not work properly. The front desk very speedily changed our room and there were no problems with the other room. The only complaint I had was the amount of chlorine in the hot tub. The staff was very friendly and helpful.