Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

A great pick for the area

Posted Jul 21, 2014
After a lot of research I went with this Best Western (the other one closer to Cedar Point had some bad reviews) and I'm glad I did. At check in I was told that because my reservation was for 1 adult & 2 kids they upgraded me to a room with 3 double beds. The kids were very happy to hear that. Hotel was very clean, staff was friendly & accommodating (they finished cleaning the room immediately because we got there before the check in time) and the location was still very convenient for Cedar Point (about 20 min drive).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Excellent staff was amazing rooms were super clean extra towels wash cloths and tolitetries were available without question
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis ,indfiana

Posted Jul 4, 2014
it was good,except for breakfast I like eggs and some meat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OH

close enough to Cedar Point

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Location: There is a Walmart close by and quite a few restaurants as well. Cedar Point is approximately 15 minutes away.
We stayed two nights and it was okay. The original room we had the air conditioner did not work properly. The front desk very speedily changed our room and there were no problems with the other room. The only complaint I had was the amount of chlorine in the hot tub. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warsaw

Beds very uncomfortable.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly & accommodating and over all the hotel was pretty clean & well kept - just old.
Cons: NEW mattresses!
A comfortable bed is important when staying in a hotel. Without a good nights sleep, its hard to enjoy yourself the next day. All 4 of the beds in our rooms made us roll toward the middle all night. Pillows were lumpy & uncomfortable. The rooms were non-smoking but reeked of stale cigarette smoke. We had to keep the windows open to get some fresh air. The maid service didn't throw away trash or do much of anything except leave clean towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Liked the stay

Posted May 27, 2014
Neat, clean rooms. Very friendly working staff!!! Love to stay there again in future visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Very clean
Cons: Nothing
Location: Went to summit drag races when we were there
The hotel had just been remodeled when we arrived the rooms where very nice staff was friendly would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted May 9, 2014
I got there wicked late but the lady was quick and friendly. The place was clean and they have cookies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stacy from Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio

Completely remodeled room was great!

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Brought my two boys here on their spring break. They loved the pool! I loved the newly remodeled room, staff was very friendly, location was ideal for visiting local attractions, pool was great, breakfast was fantastic. I couldn't have asked for a better place to spend a couple days with my kids. Will be back in the summer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014