Ratings based on 712 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for vacationing

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Everything was exceptional, only thing I could complain about was one of the staff members at the desk was rather unpleasant and seemed like everyone was bothering her. I would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Great location, clean hotel, overall good stay

Posted Aug 20, 2014
My brother and I were staying at this hotel. It's very close to plenty of restaurants, and about 10min away from Cedar Point. Friendly & helpful staff. Breakfast was good. I was a little disappointed that we had to walk to the hotel next door to swim (it has the same owner). Best Best Western I've ever stayed at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Great stay near PIB and Cedar point!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
We stayed here 2 nights on a spur of the moment mini vacation. The staff was great, the room was huge with a fridge and microwave and an incredibly comfy bed. Even though there were lots of families, it was also completely quiet. The breakfast was good and high quality with many options I haven't seen at most hotels. There's a bar and nightclub at the neighboring comfort inn, so we were able to go over and enjoy that without having to deal with the noise permanently. Great location right off the highway and only 15 minutes from the docks and park. Great place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chippewa Falls WI

Halls smelled a bit and room was a bit small

Posted Aug 10, 2014
We stayed for three nights while we visited Cedar point for two days. It was a great facility for that purpose but if your going to spend any amount of time in the room or the hotel this place would not be the best option due to the small room. The halls smelt a bit musty but the room was clean. The breakfast was what you would expect for a continental breakfast. I would stay here again so my complaints About the hotel are not deal breakers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mason, OH

Not bad, not great

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Great staff, good location, clean rooms
Cons: Needs a real restaurant/bar and an outdoor pool. More space in the dining area would be nice.
Location: Cedar Point was the reason we went, but there were brochures for all kinds of stuff close by.
The hotel staff was very pleasant. We got checked in right away and they were very helpful with directions to the attractions. The 'suite' was clean, but not exactly what I would call a suite. It was very small. The breakfast was decent, but not a lot of room. You had to wait on a table and the pancake machines were constantly on the fritz. The indoor pool area was extremely warm plus you had to walk next door to their sister hotel to use the outdoor pool. Not a horrible place, but not worth what we had to pay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was clean, staff was pleasant....

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Located about 7 miles from Cedar Point, clean, affordable...would stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canton OH

Close to Cedar Point

Posted Jul 23, 2014
We enjoyed our stay, they have a bar/restaurant next door at the Comfort Inn & they allow you to use their pool & jacuzzi (indoor & outdoor pool). The Best Western was a nice place, the breakfast was alright, there is a selection of breads/pancakes/sausage patty/sausage gravy. It was nice place to lay our heads after a long day at the Cedar Point Amusement Park. I would recommend it to anyone & am planning to stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: very clean
Location: nice and close to Cedar Point and resturants and shopping all very close
nice hotel, my daughter and husband were not thrilled about having to walk to the hotel next door to use pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, spacious rooms

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Staff
We were greeted by Skylar. He was great! The hotel was nicer than I anticipated. The only negative was the size and quality of the weight room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati ,Ohio

Nice staff , hotel average

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Close proximity
Cons: I really think the hotel is as good as it can be , just a simple basic hotel no frills.
Location: Good location , only 15 minutes from the ferry , Marblehead , Cedar Point . seemed you could get to just about anything in 15 minutes.
Nothing special about the hotel . They kept it clean and everyone was nice . The indoor pool area is very small and hot , not well lit , so if the pool is important to you , you will be disappointed . Location was close to most attractions