Ratings based on 777 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom madison, Wi

Close to Cedar Point

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Been going here the last few years whe I come down to Sandusky to visit my relatives. Love it here..friendliest staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, Ohio

The girl at the front desk was wonderful!!!

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Cons: The lighting in the bathroom (tub area) was very dark.
Location: right in the middle of downtown, everything very close
Very pleasant hotel. Staff was more than accommodating on New Years Eve. The Godiva chocolate package was to die for!!! very quiet hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Cons: Just clean the rooms better.
He first room was disgusting. We pulled back the comforter on the bed and the sheets and pillows had hair all over them. The bed looked recently used. We were able to change rooms without trouble.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Goshen In

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Cons: THIS HOTEL NEEDS TO CARRY THE BIG TEN NETWORK ON THEIR CABLE LINEUP. WE COULD NOT WATCH THE BUCKEYES ON TV. I HAD TO USE MY LAPTOP TO WATCH IT
The hotel was located close to all of the places we like to visit. The room was nice and the breakfast bar was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by jenniferfrom Berea OH

A fine place to stay.

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was fine and clean. The breakfast was fine too with eggs and pancakes fruit and so on. My only complaint is that the pay per view movies were not working but the lady at the desk said they were working on it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff, early breakfast

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Skylar was great. He gave us a very detailed explanation of services and even called a cab for us. One note, breakfast ends at 9:30.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

I will stay here again....

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Exceeded my expectations and about the nicest in the area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto,Ontario

Nice Hotel close to restaurants and shopping

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: close to all - restaurants, shopping and Kalahari resort waterpark
Location: restaurants, shopping, waterparks
Very good experience from staff, room, breakfast except dusty wooden hangers inside the closet but overall very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Old dark needs a make over. Bed was comfortable and room was a big but it's old and dated. As soon as you walk into the lobby it was dark and dreary. The employee when checking was great. Cheerful and helpful.