Ratings based on 783 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom K

Very nice weekend getaway

Posted Mar 3, 2015
The overall experience was great. The staff were friendly, not exactly professional though. Our key cards gave us issues the whole stay, our suite was right behind the elevator, and the elevator was very loud, and the coffee pot wasn't in working condition, and they could use a new shower head. The therapy pool was amazing! But the exercise room smelled really bad (but they all do) And the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was okay other than the eggs and sausage. All the vending machines products were outdated. But overall we had a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom madison, Wi

Close to Cedar Point

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Been going here the last few years whe I come down to Sandusky to visit my relatives. Love it here..friendliest staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, Ohio

The girl at the front desk was wonderful!!!

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Cons: The lighting in the bathroom (tub area) was very dark.
Location: right in the middle of downtown, everything very close
Very pleasant hotel. Staff was more than accommodating on New Years Eve. The Godiva chocolate package was to die for!!! very quiet hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mercedes

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staying at this hotel was very nice and clean. We asked for a later check out time and they had no problem with it. Good selection for breakfast and would definately stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Cons: Just clean the rooms better.
He first room was disgusting. We pulled back the comforter on the bed and the sheets and pillows had hair all over them. The bed looked recently used. We were able to change rooms without trouble.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kimfrom Carlock

Wonderful Stay

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was excellent. It was a great value for the money. The full hot breakfast was a wonderful perk. The staff was friendly and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Goshen In

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Cons: THIS HOTEL NEEDS TO CARRY THE BIG TEN NETWORK ON THEIR CABLE LINEUP. WE COULD NOT WATCH THE BUCKEYES ON TV. I HAD TO USE MY LAPTOP TO WATCH IT
The hotel was located close to all of the places we like to visit. The room was nice and the breakfast bar was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels.com