Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heated pool!

Posted Aug 8, 2013
I was not happy to find that the pool wasn't heated. I brought my 8 year old granddaughter with me. She loves to swim. We saw the weather forecast and knew there would be cooler temperatures. When i booked the hotel I was told the pool was heated. Upon arrival, the sign out front said heated pool. After a long day at Cedar Point my granddaughter wanted to go swimming. The pool was freezing. The desk clerk said she really didn't know anything about it and said she would try to turn the heat on. It obviously would take awhile to heat up. The next morning when we checked out, the desk clerk asked how our stay was. I told her everything was fine except the pool was cold. She said she wasn't sure if it was heated. My granddaughter told her it was right out front on the sign. She said she didn't know anything about it but would check into it. Just thought someone should know. She is only 8 years old and was extremely disappointed. I don't know how there can only be an employee working alone and not know what the sign says.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel stay

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
beds were uncomfortable, staff not knowledgeable, hotel seemed dirty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Affordable

Posted May 28, 2013
Spur of the moment trip to Put-in-Bay. Decided to stay in Port Clinton due to the high prices on the island. The Best Western was convenient to everything, affordable (compared to others) and clean. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business Travel Stay

Posted Feb 24, 2013
Easy access, room clean, friendly staff, no issues or problems noted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience....no frills

Posted Oct 1, 2012
Good experience....no frills. Good service , room was clean. Pretty good for off season
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2012
Pros: Clean and friendly
Cons: Nothing
Great place to stay with your family or alone with your spouse.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so clean but very friendly staff?

Posted Aug 13, 2012
Pros: Staff was very friendly.
Cons: Wasn't as clean as we had hoped.
Location: Location as good...easy access to Jet Express and other amenities.
Eventhough this facility wasn't the cleanest...the staff was very friendly and accessible. Did not have breakfast that was provided so no comment there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DJfrom North Royalton, Ohio

We would stay here again

Posted Jul 10, 2012
Location: Good location; across the street from Lake Erie
We were very pleased with our room and the location of this hotel; also the breakfast was very good and we even had waffles. We will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rodfrom kent ohio

Ok by me.

Posted Jun 29, 2012
Location: Across the road from Lake Erie.
Nice hotel. No complaints for the price. We stayed 2 nights and were not disappointed with the hotel or the services provided.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dont do it.

Posted Jun 8, 2012
Pros: across from the lake. close to restaraunts
Cons: place was gross. dont even want to breath.
Location: ok location
I did not want to walk thru the halls, breath in the filthy air, or put anything on the floor