Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ann arbor mi.

friendly staff! Day hot and pool cool!

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: convenient, had a pool, and breakfast.
Cons: Hallways seemed dark.
Location: Port Clinton is home to family members. Visiting them, boating on Lk Erie, great little town with nice restaurants, parks and near Cedar Pointe.
Iced tea in the lobby was welcome after the long drive. Awful storm at night but the power only flickered, so we felt safe. Great staff, and nice breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Affordable accommodations, excellent breakfast

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Excellent breakfast and friendly staff.
Cons: Nicer pool, better bedding.
Location: Fishing charters, Jet Express, restaurants and shops, small beach across the street, park nearby with nice playground.
The accommodations were fairly clean and comfortable, close to fishing charters and Jet Express, restaurants and small beach. The breakfast was excellent, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Very family friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Older hotel in good remodeled condition

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Location, jacuzzi nice, micro and refrig
Cons: Some comfortable chairs or sofa in room. More frequent cleaning of hallways and stairs
Location: Near restaurants, shopping, major intersections, Catawaba Island and Marblehead, East Harbor State Park, not far from ferries and Cedar Point.
Pro Large comfortable room, view of lake,comfy bed,good Tv, glad to have refrig, coffee and microwave. Con No elevator, hallways and stairs need more cleaning attention
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
nice staff is the only thing this hotel has. the mattresses were very bad. lots of noise from the bed :( end up sleeping on the floor for 3 nights. there was a MICRO FRIDGE not mini.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from athens,ohio

Nice hotel, very close to places to eat

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The bed was very comfortable and our room was on the ground floor.
Cons: Refrigerator plugged in ahead of time,especially when u know the room will be occupied again after cleaning.
Location: Places to eat, view of the lake.
Our experience was very pleasing, every thing was close together , the only thing that was wrong the refrigerator was not plugged in so it wasn't cold for our drinks, but there was plenty of ice a variable .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lindsey Family from Columbus Ohio

Money well spent

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Wanted to do something different for the easter holiday. Found Best Western at a great price and close to the Lake....Hotel was clean. ... staff was very friendly and helpful..... room was well cleaned... breakfast was good fresh and plenty. ...nice location right across the street from the lake beautiful view....the only thing was i have bad knees and there was no elevator in the hotel altho it was only one flight of stairs i know now t o ask for a down stairs room... but all in all it was worth it we'll be coming back again loved our weekend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok just went fishing an needed a room for the nigh

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: they dint make me answer all this
Cons: larger refridges
Location: fishing lake erie
was just fine. not going to write 1500 characters
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice motel with very comfortable room

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: clean and very comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2013
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: The location
Cons: Make some updates. A lot of things seemed old and outdated.
Location: It's a nice town that has good places to eat and a small beach area that is nice. You're also close to Put-In-Bay/Kelly's Island
The first hotel employee we encountered was during our check in and she was not very friendly. The other employees we encountered the next day were more friendly. The room smelled weird (not offensive but not pleasant either). The room was big but definitely seemed kind of old and outdated. The door to our room was not easy to open. The tv was fine and the room came with a fridge and microwave, which we liked. The bathroom was good, there was a nice large countertop next to the sink. The tub was kind of small. The breakfast was ok, there weren't a lot of options and everything seemed cheap/low quality. Overall for the price we paid I suppose that's what to expect. It served our need of needing a place to sleep and get ready. The neighborhood it's located in is lovely, nice little town.