Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice renovations. Helpful staff

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Renovations made the price a little more bearable.
Cons: Price is high.
Everything was nice and new. Had a problem with our TV in the room and maintenance was there in 10 minutes to fix it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago il.

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Nice hotel. Good restaurants. Lots to do for everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Clean hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 13, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Breakers. As we arrived, the doormen we're welcoming and helpful. The room was clean and equipped with everything we needed. The only thing that I would suggest is to work with the staff more on engaging and communicating with children. They were a little ridged and snippy. All in all, it was a great time and we are planning on returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from オハイオ州

部屋からシダーポイントの景色

Posted Jul 11, 2015
部屋からシダーポイントの夜景スゴク綺麗に見えて良かったです。 部屋のデザインは、赤白で綺麗でした。 スタッフさんがスゴク親切で良かったです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh.

Great hotel. Very friendly staff.

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Brought our 3 year old and he loved kiddie pool. Had great time at Cedar Point. Wish there were more restaurants in hotel. Needed an area to get food outside too. We will back. Only complaints on room - bathroom too small and shower curtain smelled bad
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Breakers - too busy / too family focussed

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Could have a 'boutique' luxury area to cater for more discerning guests. Food options are limited. Need to limit non guest public.
Rooms are small and the decor is l'child like'. Bathroom is tiny. Overpriced with inexperienced hotel staff. Has the opportunity to be amazing but truly lacks any class, sophistication or attention to detail. A shame. Food options are typical chains. No basic room amenities e.g. tea/coffee.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointed

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Broken elevator, pool closed, beach closed, emergency alarm went off with water coming from ceiling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Family Vacation!

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: We really liked the location. Being that close to the park and beach was amazing. Literally minutes to either place.
Location: Love the location. Minutes from a mini golf course and theme park. Also the beach access is steps from the doors.
We have been to Cedar Point in the past and have always enjoyed our stay, but this year was the first time we have ever stayed at Hotel Breakers, and it has been the best trip so far. The entry to the park and walk was so close, and the free parking alone made it all worth the stay. The pools were great and the kids really enjoyed the ice cream parlor inside the hotel. There is a variety of food options, arcade, and gift shops all within the hotel. We will defiantly come back every year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Madison, MS

Great Renovation!

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Convenient location. Combination of old and new.
Cons: Improve check-in experience
Location: Recommend Famous Dave's and Thirsty Pony for mid range dining options
You can't beat the convenient location to the park and restaurant selections at the Breakers. Last year's renovation makes the property a perfect blend of old and new. We loved our recent 2 day stay at the breakers. Staff is still working out a few early season kinks in its service delivery but nothing too serious. Note: fi they put you in the tower, request room higher than the second floor.