Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anna from Brantford, ON

You'll enjoy it!!

Posted Aug 31, 2012
Pros: everything is within walking distance
Cons: Wifi almost non existent
The only thing that I will say is that the WiFi sucks! If you are planning on doing anything using WiFi, it won't happen. It is very slow and sometimes not even available. Location is very convenient to the park. Loved having the beach, pool, hot tub and amusement park all within minutes of our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

GREAT LOCATION

Posted Aug 21, 2012
Pros: LOCTION
Location: WALKING DISTANCE TO THE PARK
OVERALL EXCELLENT EXPERIANCE. ROOMS WERE CLEAN POOL ARES AND BEACH WERE TERRIFIC
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terry from Ottawa,Ohio

Wonderful Hotel for a family.

Posted Aug 6, 2012
Pros: location
Cons: nothing
Location: was just easy to fined and go to cedar point we walked to and from the park to the hotel all day
We had a wonderful time it was nice to beable to go back and forth to from the amusment park. We have childred and it made the stay much nicer that we could go rest up and refresh them and go back out. I would highly recomend this to stay and take time to enjoy your family. Then my husband and I was able to take a walk on the beach that night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient but overpriced.

Posted Jul 17, 2012
The hotel is convenient if you are going to Cedar Point, but the cost of the room does not match up with the quality. The change to a Perkins from the previous breakfast restaurant was a nice change.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A Place for Everyone

Posted Jul 5, 2012
Pros: The rotunda
Cons: older finishes in the room
Location: Unbeatable
Mom and Dad, Here's a place, on the park property, where you can allow your teenagers to "be on their own" at the park and check in with you during the day. We are not roller coaster parents. The kids are. Problem solved. The two of you can "be on your own" as well. Park entrances are a few feet from the hotel. The beach, pool and quiet lobby, are yours to take a break from the theme park scene. Go wave running, paddle boating or parasailing. Nice on-site restaurants too. All in all, a real Family place where all can enjoy what want to do. We never went back to the car after checking in either.!! BTW: Check out the shows. Luminosity is awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Amherstburg, Ontario

Cedar Point - The Only Way to Go

Posted Sep 5, 2011
We went overnite and stayed at the Breakers Hotel. Got the best price with Expedia.ca. Convenience, convenience, convenience!!! It was extremely hot so it was great being able to return to our room, swim for an hour or so and then head back out to the park. When you stay at the Breakers, your park ticket is less and since my husband wasn't able to use the park due to injury, he was quite content to lay by the pool and use his lap top in the lobby. Next year we will stay for 2 nights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from michigan

its close to the pointe

Posted Oct 28, 2010
You cant beat this hotel for its location, beachfront and cedar pointe. But its really pricey for what you get, with a very old uncomfortable bed. They only have one restaurant which had an hour wait for breakfast. Other than that, ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Convience A+ Condition D- Dining Options A+

Posted Sep 18, 2010
We stayed in the older part of Breakers and despite knowing in advance not to expect too much of the older section I was stilled disappointed by the condition of the room. First the postives. Breakers is right there quick access to the park plus early entry. You can't ask for a better location and we have stayed at in park hotels including Universal Studios and Disney. Dining options really outstanding. Perkins is ideal for breakfast. TGI Fridays excellent for both lunch and supper. Subway for quick on the go eating. The wait staff at all three locations were excellent and they were quick to let you know that there was a slight upcharge and/or not the traditional value options found at non park locations. Perhaps the best surprise was the Japanese steak house Tomo was fairly good. We are Hibachi fans and make a point to seek out Japanese steak houses whenever we travel. Tomo among the best we have had and quite suprisingly reasonably priced with no park upcharge. The room. I had the read the reviews and was prepared for the room to not be much more than what one would expect from a 2 star hotel. I was still disappointed. The bedding was substandard to the point the mattress sagged. Numerous items were either in a state of disrepair of suffered from visibile neglect including rusted vents and tissue covers etc. Next time we will weigh paying more the newer section or staying at a another hotel whether in the park or not. FYI we had stayed at Castaway Bay in 07 no problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

We will be back next year

Posted Sep 1, 2010
When we arrived the check in was fast and easy. The service was wonderful. Then we got to the room and couldn't ask for anything more. Great room and awesome view of the lake. The park is awesome and we plan to come back next year. Anyone that reads this take my word for it, it's great!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Barberton, OH

Reunion

Posted Sep 1, 2010
The hotel is ok, although the amenities are exagerated. swiming pool are very small and the price for the rooms are way over inflated.