Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff

Posted Apr 12, 2015
The staff was nice. Had to ask to get the heater/ac turned on in the room and the pool was closed for maintenance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom indiana

not too far, quiet location.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: location, cleanliness,staff,free breakfast.
Location: Sandusky,cedar point,great lakes, you know what's here.
arrived at 2pm, desk clerk checked me in, no questions asked.room was clean, beds comfortable,free breakfast, no complaints. t.v. did not pick up any channels at first, noticed the cable was unplugged from the back.plugged it in, had to set the input on the t.v, then it worked.when leaving for dinner the desk clerk(not the same one from check in, we arrived before shift change), asked if out t.v. worked.i explained what I had done, she apologized, and said the carpets had been cleaned, and 4 rooms had come unplugged, and not noticed.it was easier to fix myself than call for help, so I repaired it myself.otherwise, great stay, no issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: beds, breakfast, front desk staff
This hotel was convenient to attractions in the Sandusky area. My family enjoyed making waffles at breakfast. The rooms were clean and the beds were the most comfortable we have slept on in ANY hotel. Very friendly staff, accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Very, Very Happy

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Once again I was extremely happy with my stay. The staff was pleasant as usual and very helpful. The smoke detector was chirping when I entered the room and within 5 minutes they had a wonderful gentleman there to change the battery.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
When we got into the room there were no towels and then despite not being busy at all the front desk was all over us about checking out. Check out was at 12 and they called the room twice and had knocked on the door by 12:30.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jamesfrom Mansfield

Room and location was good for the price

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was ok. The beds were comfortable. TV was good. The room was small. The refrigerator was warm when I checked in and took a while to cool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Will gladly visit again

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Once again I was very pleased with my room, the employees and the overall experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Robertfrom New York

A Clean and Friendly Choice

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room and hotel was clean. The bed and pillows were comfortable. The free breakfast was good for the options available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by lindafrom Ann Arbor

Wonderful little hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place friendly help full staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com