Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by D. Paixãofrom Niterói, RJ, Brasil

Muito perto do Cedar Point! Ótimo custo-benefício!

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quarto bem confortável, exceto o travesseiro muito alto. Hotel muito bom em todos os aspectos, com destaque para o pessoal muito educado e prestativo, o café da manhã bem completo e a localização bem próxima ao Cedar Point. Para subir ao 2º andar, não há elevador. Estacionamento enorme.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steve Cfrom Lewisburg

Very convenient to Cedar Point

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was good. Close to Cedar Point and restaurants. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was also good with a great variety of food to choose from. Rates were very reasonable compared to other hotels in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Huron

Very nice

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Even though we had to stay in a smoking room....we are not smokers....The room was very nice. It didn't smell too bad either. Yes I would highly recommend this hotel. The staff was extremely friendly!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jillfrom Sandusky, OH

One night stay

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was fine, we were only there for one night. The shower part of the room seemed a bit old/dingy/not quite clean, but since we did not shower there, it is more of just an observation. Front desk was a bit slow for check in, but fine. The breakfast was the normal hotel fare, but it was nice that it started at 6am, so that we could eat before we left. All in all, it was a 3 out of 5.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom leicester

Needs a refurb

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was included. Beds were comfy
Cons: All over refurbishment
Location: On busy main road. Near there is a petrol station, supermarket, macdonalds and Burger King also a Mexican restaurant. The highway is a few secondaway.
This hotel is on a busy road close the service stop off. By this I mean a few seconds away from the highway with fast food outlets, petrol and a supermarket etc. this hotel is not near cedar point as described but about a approx 10 min drive away. This hotel is rather tired looking and is in need of a a make over. It also had a musty smell to it as well. On saying this though the beds were comfy and it was cleaned relatively well. There was a good breakfast choice but this didn't get replenished quick enough or in some cases not at all. Some of the staff were friendly but some I feel lacked personality. This hotel is ok as a overnighter or weekend. If you are staying in Sandusky longer then that I wouldn't recommend it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the worst comfort inn I have stayed in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com