Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel near Cedar Point

Posted Jul 27, 2015
We stayed here just over night after a day at Cedar Point! It was fine that we arrived after 11 PM for check in, parking was free, and McDonalds was right across the street. The room was ok for what we needed, had a microwave, fridge and firm and soft pillows. There was a dusty air vent I thought could have been cleaned, but it was fine to sleep in. Free breakfast the next morning and it was very nice. The indoor pool is nice but small. Overall I would stay again in the same situation. Room service did knock on the door that next morning (and we were going to be checking out) so that was annoying!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but basic

Posted Jul 26, 2015
This hotel was nice for visiting Cedar Point. It was only a few miles from the park. The parking lot was small, no elevator and the rooms are out-dated. They charge you to use the safe. Breakfast was free (you get what you pay for). The staff was great and very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly fine

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Staff was great. Great location for Cedar Point. Just down the road.
Cons: Needs some updating.
Nothing fancy but the staff is very accommodating. Great location for Cedar Point.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Great staff and very convenient for Cedar Point! It was a great choice right off the highway with ample safe parking for our vehicle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

We had a Great Experience!

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Location, Service, Cleanliness, everything....
Location: Cedarpoint, Jet Express, nature trail, too many to list them all.
We had a great time. The hotel is in a great location. We were surprised to find a refrigerator and microwave in our room. The breakfast was very good, and the service was the best. Thank you for a wonderful experience.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Was not the best hotel I stayed at but e wasn't the worst. Primarily Rented this hotel for the pool and did not state that pool was under construction.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff

Posted Apr 12, 2015
The staff was nice. Had to ask to get the heater/ac turned on in the room and the pool was closed for maintenance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

not too far, quiet location.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: location, cleanliness,staff,free breakfast.
Location: Sandusky,cedar point,great lakes, you know what's here.
arrived at 2pm, desk clerk checked me in, no questions asked.room was clean, beds comfortable,free breakfast, no complaints. t.v. did not pick up any channels at first, noticed the cable was unplugged from the back.plugged it in, had to set the input on the t.v, then it worked.when leaving for dinner the desk clerk(not the same one from check in, we arrived before shift change), asked if out t.v. worked.i explained what I had done, she apologized, and said the carpets had been cleaned, and 4 rooms had come unplugged, and not noticed.it was easier to fix myself than call for help, so I repaired it myself.otherwise, great stay, no issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

unsatisfied

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
The room was dirty including hair all over in the bathroom and black mold also had the heat on 90 all night and was still chilly