Ratings based on 862 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Hotel room was hot ,air conditioning was having trouble keeping up, beds were small, hallways were hot. Pool and cabana bar were cool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to cedar point

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Had a great experience. Got the rooms I had reserved with no issues. My sister even locked herself out of her room all ways possible and staff had the room unlocked for us by the time we got back from grabbing lunch. Our rooms had a nice connecting balcony for us. The outdoor pool was nice with a cabana bar for adults which was convenient. Had a fantastic stay overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Excellent stay!! Will book again. Outdoor pool was a plus for the kiddos. ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2014
We loved this hotel for the price we paid. Wish we could have stayed longer. Would definitely stay here again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Forget it

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Took a long time to check in. Computers were slow. We were locked out of our room because key didn't work, even staff key. Sodas in machine were not cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Columbus, Ohio

business trip

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: This hotel is great for a business traveler or family.
Cons: I didn't get my wake up call.
Location: There are many restaurants near by. It is close to many tourist attractions.
I stayed one night for a business meeting. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly. There was a very nice selection of breakfast items (free). The pool was very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort inn by cedar point

Posted Jun 15, 2014
when we first arrived at the hotel, they were very polite and told us about everything going on that night at the hotel. When we got to our room, there was a crack going across the entire floor tiling, did not bother me much but it could bother others. We rented the room that includes a safe, game console, hot tub, etc. When we entered the room it was cool in the room but I could not adjust the air conditioning. We went to use the hot tub and it was giving us water but then suddenly stopped. We went to the office to tell them, and the gentlemen at the check in desk told us we didn't pay for that, we just paid for a king bed, so I asked them why I was paying 200 $ for just a room with a king bed. The owner or manager stepped in then and said oh, Im very sorry about that, I will flip the switch so that it will turn on. Then I asked if they also control the air conditioning since we could not adjust it and he said that they had to turn it on as well. Later that night we went to play on the game console to find out that there is no game console or safe in the room. When we checked out I asked why they advertise a game console and safe in the room when there isn't one. The worker disregarded that complaint and handed us our bill, I asked if we get any compensation considering the trouble we had and she bluntly said no. Maybe it wasn't possible for compensation, but I work in customer service and the least you can do is apologize for the inconvenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Cons: Eggs tasted bad. Policy if not being able to take breakfast to room isn't good cuz people like to sleep in.
Location: Sandusky OH. Cedar point.
Beautiful. Fancy place. Nice staff. Clean rooms. Nice pool and hot tub
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

we were on motorcycles for ohio bike week.they had

Posted Jun 9, 2014
it was a good time and the hotel was very good,and we had good safe parking for motorcycles
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MO from Brighton. MI

Going to the Point

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast the next morning was great.
Cons: The evening front desk help and having some shampoo either in the room or available at the front desk if needed.
Location: Cedar Point
Me and my son were exhausted from being at Cedar Point for 12 hours and were very pleased in how comfortable the beds and pillows were in which we crashed out immediately upon plopping down on the beds. The room was clean and did not smell bad at all. The only issue I had was the front desk receptionist. It felt like we were a big bother to her when we were trying to check in at 8:30pm. Not very friendly at all. Also, there was no shampoo in the bathroom and when I went down to the front desk, they did not have any either. They told me they would have someone bring me a bottle but they never showed up. We just used the soap to wash our hair. My son wanted me to tell you the food was really good the next morning too.