Ratings based on 1,005 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Marion, OH

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Clean inside room.
Cons: The hallways smelled liked cigarette smoke.
Everything was clean and comfortable. The indoor pool was nice. The outdoor pool was no open yet. The sauna was out of order.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Nice and clean, comfortable & very good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit, Michigan

Baci Restaurant and Hotel Staff were the best!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
The restaurant inside this hotel is AMAZING! BACI is a four course meal establishment with a knowledgeable wait staff and great atmosphere. The food was fantastic and if I may be so bold as to suggest the seafood as your entrees...Go with the Scampi ;) The hotel rooms were well kept and comfortable. The hotel staff was attentive and polite. We got a great night's sleep and the breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Location: We stayed at the Comfort in on 250 and rte 2. We were there to work on our boat that is storage.
This is the 2nd time we stayed at the Comfort Inn in Sandusky, Oh within a month. Nice rooms, good buffet breakfast. My only downfall on the 2nd stay was the hotel was booked to capacity and we were at the very end of the complex. Across from us were 2 rooms that had children that played hockey in the hallway and the puck kept hitting our door. I'm not an early riser, so @ 8am it was a little annoying. Having children of my own, I know that kids will be kids, so I decided not to let it anger me and got up, got dressed and went and had breakfast. Other than that little irk, everything else was great. I deffinately will stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

nice winter break

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: the king size bed
Cons: like I said the in room whirlpool.
Location: close to the highway. plenty to do near by.
heated pool and whirlpool was nice and warm. to bad the whirlpool in the room was not working; would have been very nice for our 32 annaversey.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matthewfrom Michigan

wish i got a refund.

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Cold showers, police banging on doors, breakfast was the only decent thing. Tv remote didn't work was stuck on one channel. Wasn't worth my $100+ I paid for the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Sandusky, OH Trip

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed, relaxing pool and hot tub.
Cons: Coffee available early in the morning. Obtain some if your customers request it!
Location: Location is central to local travel and Cedar Point. Good selection of restaurants close by.
:) The bed was VERY comfortable! Loved the pool and the hot tub for relaxing at the end of the day. :) The night shift/male front desk clerk was friendly, efficient, great! :( Checking out on 2/11/15 5:30-early am, there was no coffee available. I asked for coffee, and the female front desk clerk just shrugged, stated, "You should just wait for breakfast. It's @ 6:30." I replied that I needed to leave for the airport, could not wait another hour due to my flight time. She just shrugged and walked into the back room.--O-K, then!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janellefrom Smalltown Ohio

HOT hot tub

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel was in a great location,close to restaurants. Bathrooms were very small. Pool area was nice. Hot tub was HOT.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tarafrom Portage, IN

Decent hotel especially for the price

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice and clean, but tellingly older in some spots. I really wish I would have known that the dance club was located on the first floor with hotel access, as I would have requested a room further away. It got very loud after midnight on Friday and Saturday with people coming and going, and the walls and doors provided no buffer for this or the water pipes every time the room next door used the sink/shower or flushed the toilet. The free breakfast was ok, pretty typical for a hotel. The staff was very friendly and I received a map with my room and nearby exits marked so that I could park as close to my room as possible during my stay. The pool area was very warm and fairly clean. They did run out of towels in the evening as the pool was busier but the staff made efforts to get more out as quick as possible. The area the hotel is located in has access to many stores and restaurants as well as a mall less then 5 minutes away. All in all I would definitely stay there again if I found myself in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Served its purpose.

Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel served its purpose. Nothing too fancy, but just fine. Biggest complaint is the overpowering smoke smell as soon as you walk in the front lobby door.