Ratings based on 999 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Marion, OH

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Clean inside room.
Cons: The hallways smelled liked cigarette smoke.
Everything was clean and comfortable. The indoor pool was nice. The outdoor pool was no open yet. The sauna was out of order.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Nice and clean, comfortable & very good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit, Michigan

Baci Restaurant and Hotel Staff were the best!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
The restaurant inside this hotel is AMAZING! BACI is a four course meal establishment with a knowledgeable wait staff and great atmosphere. The food was fantastic and if I may be so bold as to suggest the seafood as your entrees...Go with the Scampi ;) The hotel rooms were well kept and comfortable. The hotel staff was attentive and polite. We got a great night's sleep and the breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Location: We stayed at the Comfort in on 250 and rte 2. We were there to work on our boat that is storage.
This is the 2nd time we stayed at the Comfort Inn in Sandusky, Oh within a month. Nice rooms, good buffet breakfast. My only downfall on the 2nd stay was the hotel was booked to capacity and we were at the very end of the complex. Across from us were 2 rooms that had children that played hockey in the hallway and the puck kept hitting our door. I'm not an early riser, so @ 8am it was a little annoying. Having children of my own, I know that kids will be kids, so I decided not to let it anger me and got up, got dressed and went and had breakfast. Other than that little irk, everything else was great. I deffinately will stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

nice winter break

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: the king size bed
Cons: like I said the in room whirlpool.
Location: close to the highway. plenty to do near by.
heated pool and whirlpool was nice and warm. to bad the whirlpool in the room was not working; would have been very nice for our 32 annaversey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Sandusky, OH Trip

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed, relaxing pool and hot tub.
Cons: Coffee available early in the morning. Obtain some if your customers request it!
Location: Location is central to local travel and Cedar Point. Good selection of restaurants close by.
:) The bed was VERY comfortable! Loved the pool and the hot tub for relaxing at the end of the day. :) The night shift/male front desk clerk was friendly, efficient, great! :( Checking out on 2/11/15 5:30-early am, there was no coffee available. I asked for coffee, and the female front desk clerk just shrugged, stated, "You should just wait for breakfast. It's @ 6:30." I replied that I needed to leave for the airport, could not wait another hour due to my flight time. She just shrugged and walked into the back room.--O-K, then!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what was reserved

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Upon an updated weather forecast we needed to travel into the Sandusky area at the last minute. As always my go to site for rooms was Expedia. We found what we were looking for since there are 2 adults and 4 children at the Comfort Inn. Sad to say that when we finally arrived hotel staff told us they could not accommodate all 6 of us in the type of room booked (3 double beds) because we did not book the room directly with them...I thought the hotels worked with Expedia so we wouldn't have this issue. She put us in a double bed room with a roll away bed...which sadly left one of us to sleep on the floor!!! Also upon entering the room we found a half drank cup of water on the bathroom counter along with some tissues someone used to remove their make up and an eaten apple core on the dresser!!! DISGUSTING!! If it hadn't been so late and a winter storm rolling in we would have left immediately. Needless to say we will NEVER return or recommend Comfort Inn again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brianfrom Akron, Oh

Stopover before Kalahari

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was a pretty good deal. Nothing fancy, hot breakfast was very good. Would stay at again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Tub was broken, sink leaked. Other room tv and lights didn't work and had to change rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels.com