Ratings based on 890 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh pa

Beautiful hotel. Great indoor and outdoor pool

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Best hotel experience ever. Beautiful cabana. convient to anywhere
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1 hour wait to check in

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Arrived at midnight with a reservation already made and had to wait an hour for our room to be cleaned. Not sure why my room didn't get cleaned until after midnight but I was not impressed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfield, OH

Great hotel close to cedar point

Posted Sep 1, 2014
I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. Being an avid traveler, I don't expect much out of a comfort inn. However upon walking into our room I was very pleased! Very comfortable bed! I slept better than I had in a long time! The breakfast was decent. Waffle makers and sausage and biscuits. Would've like some better fruit and maybe some sort of meat, but the waffles were yummy! :). Overall we will book again for our next trip to Cedar Point.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot to rest up for, and from, Cedar Point.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Classy rooms, comfortable beds and pillows, friendly staff, delicious breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Traveled from Michigan for a weekend

Posted Aug 25, 2014
I came into town for a weekend at Cedar Point with some friends. The hotel was very accommodating, especially when I accidentally booked a smoking room. They easily switched my room to non-smoking for the same rates! When I phoned the front desk with questions the staff was friendly and energetic, and after dealing with depressed sounding costumer service reps all weekend, it was very refreshing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Cedar Point

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Clean rooms, nice staff, fun out door pool with bar. Decent continental breakfast. Good value for a one night stay especially for those going to Cedar point
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Real destination Cedar Point

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Hotel was clean, check in-out was efficient. The pool indoor and outdoor were okay. It was convenient to Cedar point amusement park and restaurants and attractions. If you are looking for a place to park your bags and lay your head at the end of the day, this is a very good choice. I do, however, wish the breakfast (which was included with our stay) included some fresh fruit. Waffles were great, though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Nice location, facilities and amenities.
Cons: Housekeeping dumped some food and sodas we had in the little refrigerator to be consumed the next day.
Location: Location was fine. Cedar Point was 5 miles away.
Nice facilities and amenities. The bad thing was that housekeeping emptied our little refrigerator without asking if the food and sodas in there were to be dumped. They had no right to go through the stuff in the fridge. That's unacceptable!!! Also, the soda machine took $2 and, on top of that, gave me the wrong soda.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Good For Cedar Point

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Closeness to Cedar Point and the rate
Cons: Breakfast was not that great
Not sure what was wrong with my first review. Electrical workers were in the area stayed at the hotel and they took up a lot of the parking. Door on the open parking side of hotel were taped off. There was some sort of gathering with 6 packs of beer outside of the pool area. Not very attractive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel located close to cedar point

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Great location, along a strip of just about everything! Hotel staff was great. Room was perfect for 4 people to stay.