Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice hotel and staff.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
This was a nice hotel. Not o verlly crowded. Continental breakfast was good. Kids like pool. Pool on small side though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, OH

Great breakfast and very clean comfortable rooms

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Was quick and easy check in and check out. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. Breakfast was fresh and good selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

30 minute drive to Cedar Point.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Super easy to find, right off a major highway. Clean. Have stayed at a Country Inn and Suites before and this is what I expected.
Location: Short 30 min drive to Cedar Point.
Booked a room for 5 ( 2 adults, 3 High school kids) requested a rollaway cot, and 2 queen beds, and a late check-in. We showed up a little later than planned, and everything was taken care of. No hassle what so ever. Paid by credit card when we booked the room and check out was as simple as turning in the key cards. Great Stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Jennings, Ohio

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Location: We went back and forth to Put in Bay to spend 2 afternoons. There is a lot to see in the area of Port Clinton and Sandusky.
The staff were congenial and greeted everyone. The hotel was clean and updated. The pool was a little cloudy the first day, but fine the next. The breakfast was very nice and there were cookies, fruit, and beverages available during the evening. There was a shuttle to the Jet Express, but not to Miller's Ferry. We stayed in two rooms, but unfortunately not in the adjoining room that was available to one of our rooms. We were across the hall from one another. Try not to get a room that is by the ice machine unless you are getting up very early. I would recommend this hotel and go there again if I am in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kirklin, IN

Nice hotel near Cedar Point

Posted Jul 10, 2014
The hotel staff was very friendly. The breakfast bar was great. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The only complaint is that the indoor pool was not very clean. There was a lot of hair in it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel friendly staff

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Everything was great. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Southwest MI

Great Hotel close to Cedar Point

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Location was great, good dining close by.
Cons: Regular maintenance of rooms
Location: There are several nice shopping areas around the hotel with both high end and quick service restaurant choices. There is also a BP gas station closeby
Nice hotel in the Port Clinton area (about 20-25 minutes from Cedar Point). Two queen room was nicely appointed, clean and well decorated. The bathroom seem a bit out of date compared to the bedroom. The shower curtain rod was broken from the wall so the curtain would not stay in place allowing lots of water out onto the bathroom floor. One earwig on the the bathroom floor in the morning, but other than those two things, the room was good. The breakfast was nice with waffles, omelettes, and hash browns along with the classic cereals, fruits, breads, and juices. Given the same set of circumstances, I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort wayne, IN

Overpriced for what you get.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Staff was very nice. Hotel was quiet. However, for $200/night I was expecting something nicer. Carpets very dirty. Breakfast not that good. Don't care for bathroom layout with vanity separate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chestertucky, MI

Pleasant stay.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff, well maintained room, and comfortable beds.
Cons: Pillows too small.
Location: Were in town or a lacrosse tournament.
We were able to check in early which was a great help. Staff recommended a local establishment, The cleat for lunch and dinner. We had a suite which was spacious. Room was well maintained.Laundry facility fwas a plus as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will stay back again

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Staff Members along with hotel condition/cleanliness.
Cons: It has 2 floor but no elevator. So you have to carry your luggage via stairs.
Location: Cedar Point
We were very pleased with hotel staff and hotel condition/cleanliness (one of the best). We meet Sandy (staff member and serves breakfast food) and she was very nice, humble and good care taker. There are few restaurants at that exit but if you go to next exits then there were some more. Overall I liked the hotel and stay back again.