Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2015
It was fine here. No complaints. The hotel was what we needed at the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

easy in and out

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: clean and friendly
hotel staff was super, no problems checking in or out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Love to stay here next time when traveling to ohio. The room was so comfort, neat and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Parcell

Very nice hotel great location

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Staff was very attentive and professional! Room was very clean and private.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Medellin

Good place

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Cons: Someone call me to reception a they said I was not registered there. Whether that happen when there are few host I cannot imagine when summer time.
Location: Winter is not the best time to stay there (I went because of my job) however I had a goo experience eating in "Roses - Grill and Bar", few miles away
It is a confortable hotel ... perhaps much more great if you visit it in summer. Spacious rooms, bath and generous breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by veessafrom the burgh

ticc n the kids

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice kids enjoyed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfortunate & easy to fix

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Visibly attractive. Easy to access off the highway (right at the exit.
Cons: See above.
Unfortunately, though the room was visibly appealing, the mattress was very hard, difficult on my bad back, and I didn't sleep well during my stay. The pillows were also a smaller, squarer version of a standard pillow. It just made adjusting them hard and added another obstacle to a good nights sleep. I addition, though the bathroom was spacious, there was no counter space to put my dopp kit or anything else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites by Carlson standards. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Please reach out to any of our employees directly should you have any concerns during or after your next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Angelafrom Iowa

Stay here! It was great!

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We went to Cear Point. The hotel was a little out of the way from our destination, but reasonaly priced. Got there after 1 am and staff member, Rachel, came out right away to help us. She and other staff were very friendly. Bed was a little to firm and the pillows were square. The room was very clean. Pool was so warm it was great. No hot tub but the pool was great. Breakfast great. Had microwave, fridge and safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

A little disappointed

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: A lot cleaner!
Location: Plenty of resteraunts and activities all within a short drive!
The staff was great and breakfast was nice! We stayed two days and the housekeeping wasn't the best, especially the bathroom!!! But on a positive note the staff recommended activities and resteraunts which were wonderful, Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lauriefrom Canton

Mon Ami Getaway

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a nice getaway for us - we were going to Mon Ami Winery. We enjoyed our stay - and the pool was fantastic!