Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it. Great location. Quiet.

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Everything was great. Pillows and beds were very comfortable. Room very clean. Full breakfast a plus.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: We always visit the Lighthouse in Marblehead, travel around Catawba and Port Clinton.
We take a yearly trip to the area. First time staying at the Country Inn & Suites. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. Great room, all areas were very clean. Loved the full breakfast. Will definitely stay there next year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Paul from Columbus

Country Inn & Suites

Posted Dec 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was courteous & helpful. The breakfast buffet was amazing and the other amenities were very nice. The one downside was the lack of an elevator, but staff was willing to help with luggage. There is a free shuttle to the Jet Express, & possibly a few discounts they have for various nearby attractions. The room was very comfortable and attractive. It was a very pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Greg from PA

Close to winery and ferry

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: easy access off major hiway; easy to find; comfortable; close to local hot spots price was reasonable
Location: great
Very nice; great service; breakfast had variety; something for everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

OK Stay

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Told front desk about light out in bathroom but no response
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean beautiful hotel with a very friendly staff

Posted Oct 28, 2013
This is a beautiful hotel with friendly a wonderful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Josie from Marysville

Great location

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
I would stay there again, my only complaint is the king suite was very small. Other then that you couldn't ask for better accommodations for the price. The pool was warm, lots of towels, great hot food every morning and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right off the highway but not too close to it.

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Elevator
Location: The entire town closes at 11pm just be prepared.
Does not have an elevator. Great breakfast. Lots of information about the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sally from wilmington NC

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff.
Nice, clean hotel. The only complaints were that there was a train nearby that passed very frequently blowing its whistle, day and night. In addition, the bathroom sink had no vanity/ counter space on which to place toiletries.