Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westland Michigan

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2015
We like the hotel. Just didnt like there was a couple pieces of trash from previous guest on the floor by the top of the bed. Other than that we enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cols.OH

Hotel close to many areas.

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Close to different areas.
Cons: As stated, the microwave died, so possibly update some of room units.
Location: Port Clinton, Aviation Museum, the Islands, Marble Head, Cedar Point are all with in a 5 to 30 min drive.
The Hotel was just a pictured, pool was clean, room was well sized with mini fridge and microwave. The only issue was the microwave decided to die when making popcorn, It was replaced promptly the next morning by the staff. Over all a very enjoyable stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ran out of good

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Our room was not cleaned and they ran out of breakfast at about 930 even though it was supposed to close at 10am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buchanan, MI

Great location near Cedar Point

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff are great, value is excellent.
Cons: Better A/C would have been helpful although it did work, just a bit slow to cool the room.
Location: Great Mexican and Italian restaurant are close. There is shopping (basic) and it is right on a major highway that makes it easy to find.
Great value for the room, nicely appointed, wonderful/helpful staff. The pool is nice and the breakfast was very nice especially for the price paid. There are several restaurant choices close by that make the location even better. It is about 15 minutes from the gates of Cedar Point. This is my second year using this hotel as a launching pad for a Cedar Point trip and I will continue to go here. Recommend!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is a nice hotel is nice

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Front desk staff was knowledgeable of the area and very nice.
Cons: The breakfast set-up and staff need to learn how to deal with large crowds.
Location: Put-in-Bay ferry was close, winery & cheese store & cigar bar was really fun, all was only about 5 minutes from downtown.
I felt the hotel was clean and a nice hotel, the front guest staff was friendly and helpful. My only complaint would have been the breakfast....the place was packed and the staff wasn't very efficient. For instance they came to get the syrup containers (some that needed filled and some that still had some syrup in them) and took them all a once. She should have taken two filled them and then pull the other two when she returned with the full containers. Kids were standing waiting for the syrup and it took her about 10 minutes before she returned with syrup. It would also make better flow pattern if they put the syrup to the right of the waffle maker rather then guest having to cut in front of the next person to put syrup on their waffles. Guest shouldn't have to back track in the line. The coffee was the same thing. She brought out the decaf and took all the regular instead of leaving one and then replacing. They just need to get a flow going.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parma Hts, OH

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Lobby, pool, rooms were clean
Cons: Breakfast- add a second waffle maker, fix locks on side doors and pool, staff availability and visibility, update carpet in rooms.
Location: The location is great - not close to restaurants, but close to the Miller Ferry Line to Kelly's Island or Put-In-Bay. Close to wineries, too.
The hotel lobby is gorgeous complete with fresh baked cookies. There are a few security issues, such as the side door of the building does not lock, nor does the door to the pool. The hotel staff is hard to locate at the front desk, usually in the back; no bell, so we would have to call several times before someone came to help. No elevator. Carpet in rooms is worn, but beds are comfy and bathrooms are spacious. Appreciated having a safe, mini-fridge and microwave in the room. Breakfast is ok, definitely not the greatest. Only one waffle maker, no meats on the hot food side, minimal variety on everything else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mason,OH

만족합니다...

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: 동선이 좋습니다...
Cons: 침구류를 개선해야 할거 같습니다...
Location: 주위 유명섬 근처에 여러 위치 가기 편합니다...
여러 몰과 가깝고 클리브랜이나 컬럼버스를 가기 위한 하이웨이랑 가까워 좋습니다... 단점이라면 하이웨이 근처라 조금 시끄럽지만 밤에는 차가 다니지 않으니 괜찮습니다...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

loved it!

Posted Jun 12, 2015
great place to stay..very family friendly :)) loved the place and the lake that its close to the hotel. perfect place to enjoy your weekend with your family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa, Arizona

Good location, accommodations and rates.

Posted Jun 12, 2015
The complex was close enough to Cedarpoint, yet quiet and peaceful. The major complaint is the security of the hotel. The side door by the parking lot was NEVER locked. The area was not bad, but afforded someone the opportunity to get in without detection. Otherwise, the hallways always smelled of chlorine and was a little much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice and close to where I was working.

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: The location!
Cons: Clean some stains off of the carpet in rooms.
Location: I was there working and didn't take the time to do sightseeing. There is a really good restaurant just down the road called Cross Winds. Great food!
Hotel staff were very good and the facilities were clean except we had some stains in our room on the carpet. The complimentary breakfast was good except we would prefer our yogurt in individual containers instead of a large container with a spoon and more variety in flavors. Otherwise the breakfast was very good and the dining area was always clean and well maintained. Location is good for the entire area. The hotel was good overall.