Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Medellin

Good place

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Cons: Someone call me to reception a they said I was not registered there. Whether that happen when there are few host I cannot imagine when summer time.
Location: Winter is not the best time to stay there (I went because of my job) however I had a goo experience eating in "Roses - Grill and Bar", few miles away
It is a confortable hotel ... perhaps much more great if you visit it in summer. Spacious rooms, bath and generous breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfortunate & easy to fix

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Visibly attractive. Easy to access off the highway (right at the exit.
Cons: See above.
Unfortunately, though the room was visibly appealing, the mattress was very hard, difficult on my bad back, and I didn't sleep well during my stay. The pillows were also a smaller, squarer version of a standard pillow. It just made adjusting them hard and added another obstacle to a good nights sleep. I addition, though the bathroom was spacious, there was no counter space to put my dopp kit or anything else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites by Carlson standards. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Please reach out to any of our employees directly should you have any concerns during or after your next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

A little disappointed

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: A lot cleaner!
Location: Plenty of resteraunts and activities all within a short drive!
The staff was great and breakfast was nice! We stayed two days and the housekeeping wasn't the best, especially the bathroom!!! But on a positive note the staff recommended activities and resteraunts which were wonderful, Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
We booked last minute trip to Cedar Point and, Thankfully there wasn't a lot of rooms available closer. I'm not a stranger to out of town travel and I was really impressed with our choice. It wasn't the newest place I've stayed and the carpet had stains but who cares. It was very clean and the staff was really friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Had to have staff re clean our bathroom, found hair and a big in it. Furnace was loud all evening, hard to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Location and condition.. Friendly staff
Cons: No counter top in bathroom...at least a small table next to sink would have been good. Other than that the facility was excellent.
Location: Lots of stuff to do.
Room was spotless....cookies were great too. I dont mind filling out these surveys but why are you forcing me to write a bunch of stuff???????
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive hotel in the greater Cedar Point area

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Great check in experience. Friendly staff, both at front desk and manning the free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Expedia should not automatically request a room for a disable person. We got into the room and had to request a different, then move the that room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Midwest

close to Ferries and Lake Erie

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Cons: Better housekeeping of rooms. Also side door lock broken the duration of stay.. 3 nights with unsecured door. Was told they were waiting on a part.
Pros:Great breakfast, different items daily. Fresh cookies in the evening a nice treat too. Nice pool. Cons: Rooms toward front get traffic noise and there is a train nearby that can be heard. A room facing the back would be quieter. Cleanliness could be better. Area under bedskirt had spider webs and bug remains. Found 2 centipede type insects in room and there was a bit of mold in one corner of the bathroom ceiling, Not too bad, but not sparkling clean