Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland,Ohio

Location to turnpike okay

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean the rooms
Location: I was at an event in Gibsonburg.
The room was dirty, smelly and unkempt. While it was a smoking room it stunk to high heaven. I would think they would at least spray some Lysol or room freshener. The floor was NOT vacuumed, and the walls we're in dire need of painting and cleaning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by carl eifert from Fremont,Ohio

two room & both baths needed bleach

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
The check in people were good, Our two rooms needed to be checked on before renting out. Both bathrooms had not been used in awhile and there was mold. Towels & washcloths awful, one step away from rags. Burned out light in one room...plus NOT CHEAP or a Deal. The " free " breakfast was well done and Lobby looked great. All staff responsive.. we did not stop on way home. Stayed at Red Roof Inn which was superior to Days Inn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Close to the wedding we were attending

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was fine, bathroom was not very clean, water smelled irony. Some towels were dingy/yellow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Disappointing hotel near Toledo, Ohio

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: The bed was reasonably comfortable
Cons: Before leaving a room, the cleaning staff should check that all is is working order.
All the lamps in the room were unplugged. The cord for the lamp on the left bed table was too short, and in order to plug it in we had to move the bed table about a foot away from the wall so the plug would reach the outlet. Another lamp on the TV chest could not be plugged in because the outlet was behind the heavy chest. A third lamp could not be plugged in because the outlet was already being used for the fridge and the air conditioner. When we wanted to take a bath to relax after a day's driving we found that the non slip mat cemented to the bathtub was almost entirely detached, and the underside was full of mold and scum. We gave up the bath. At breakfast, the orange juice was warm, the sausage tray empty. Of 16 hotels we staid in during our round trip to California and back to Ohio, this was definitely the worst.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Not worth the money but you get what you pay for

Posted Aug 26, 2014
The 1st room the t.v. didn't work so we were moved. The 2nd rooms air conditioning blew hot air. The 3rd room was nicer everything worked and new bedding. The front desk turned her phones volume off so I had to go to the front desk everytime I needed to tell her about the rooms issues. The last room was nice but dirt and cobwebs in the corners of the rooms. The water was from a well and the smell of sulphur was very strong and lingered in the room after a showèr. The towels were yellow from the water. The bathroom was very dated and not very clean. The free breakfast in the morning had no sausage left and when asked if there would be more made they said no. The juice from the machine came out warmer than room temperature so they provided ice to cool ot down!! The night manager was very apologetic for the inconvenience of being moved here times however the morning staff weren't very pleasant and when asked for a plastic bag for dirty clothing because I forgot to bring one she gave me two ice bucket bags.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sandra from Fremont

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels
The towels were very rough and yellow tinted and I would suggest that the AC be kept on if the customer is staying multiple nights. Came to change clothes and freshen up for a meeting in the afternoon and my AC was off and room very very warm. Didn't appreciate having my paid room hot and needing to ask the desk to turn ON my AC.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Angel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by BIGRON from LAS VEGAS

HOTEL FULL OF GREAT STAFF

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels
VERY ENJOYABLE-PROBABLY THE FRIENDLIEST AND MOST RESPONSIVE STAFF AT THIS HOTEL AS ANY PLACE WE HAVE EVER STAYED.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Wouldn't want to stay again.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was OK. Nothing special but fine. The grounds seemed picked up and free of trash. The front desk lady was nice enough.
Cons: The cleanliness and smell. New blankets and bedspreads.
Location: Close off the freeway. Across the street is a ramshackle old place that makes you feel like you are in the wrong part of town.
Traveling across the country I booked this hotel because it was close off the freeway and a good location for the night. I shouldn't have. The grounds and outside looked fine - clean but nothing special. Front desk seemed OK. It was when we came into the side entrance that it all went rapidly downhill. The smell. Terrible. The floors and stairs looked disgusting. At the room we opened the door and were met with another smell - the strong perfume of whatever was used to hide the smell. Instant headache. When using the bathroom I thought that the toilet hadn't been flushed because the water was yellow, but after flushing I saw that it always looked that way. Just too nasty to be a peaceful night. Oh well.