Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Angel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by BIGRONfrom LAS VEGAS

HOTEL FULL OF GREAT STAFF

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
VERY ENJOYABLE-PROBABLY THE FRIENDLIEST AND MOST RESPONSIVE STAFF AT THIS HOTEL AS ANY PLACE WE HAVE EVER STAYED.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Wouldn't want to stay again.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was OK. Nothing special but fine. The grounds seemed picked up and free of trash. The front desk lady was nice enough.
Cons: The cleanliness and smell. New blankets and bedspreads.
Location: Close off the freeway. Across the street is a ramshackle old place that makes you feel like you are in the wrong part of town.
Traveling across the country I booked this hotel because it was close off the freeway and a good location for the night. I shouldn't have. The grounds and outside looked fine - clean but nothing special. Front desk seemed OK. It was when we came into the side entrance that it all went rapidly downhill. The smell. Terrible. The floors and stairs looked disgusting. At the room we opened the door and were met with another smell - the strong perfume of whatever was used to hide the smell. Instant headache. When using the bathroom I thought that the toilet hadn't been flushed because the water was yellow, but after flushing I saw that it always looked that way. Just too nasty to be a peaceful night. Oh well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced, wrong room, hot pool

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast.
First, when I put the Days Inn Fremont into my Google Maps, it took me to a church somewhere in Fremont. Not so much the hotel's fault but still not a good start. Finally made it to the hotel and since I booked through Expedia it gave me a smoking room even though I asked for the non-smoking one. I called ahead and they supposedly wrote a memo but still sent me to a smoking room. I got a new room (both on the second floor with no elevators) but still had to track all the way down to the front desk with all my bags and three kids to get the key. One of the sheets had a hole in it from a cigarette burn. The refrigerator wasn't plugged in so had to wait for it to get cold (not a major problem but still...). Then we decided to go for a refreshing swim in the pool and it was really hot. Normally I wouldn't mind a nice heated pool but it was truly too warm, and the hot tub was so hot I couldn't hardly get in. Breakfast was nice and the staff was generally nice. If it weren't for the high price tag I had to pay for the room maybe I wouldn't have minded about the mediocre quality, but I guess that's what they are able to charge. The location is quite inconvenient if going from Cedar Point. I thought it wouldn't be so bad so tried to save some money on a last minute booking but am not sure I would recommend doing so.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low cost hotel near freeway

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: cost
Cons: hotel has odor in hallways, needs to be freshened
Location: close to eating
Hotel is affordable but needs updates. The room was clean and large.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cortland, Ohio

Nice hotel!!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable and free breakfast! :)
Cons: Longer breakfast hours? 10:00 am is a bit early after a 12:15 am boat back from the Bay...lol!
Location: This hotel is approx. 12 miles from the Jet Express and 1/4 mile to the Turn Pike.
I honestly don't understand the terrible reviews some people have given on here? We found our room (King, non-smoking) to be very clean and comfortable. It was a bit further away from the Jet Express than what we had thought, but once we got there it was very nice! We had a very nice breakfast (free) the next morning before leaving also. It fit all of our needs for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lisa

nice choice for a quick stop

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff Close to area restaurants
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephenfrom OH

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
It served it's purpose and the staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel could use some freshening up. Don't bother eating at the Italian restaurant the food was nothing special and highly priced.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Not so hot The water that is

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Over all not a bad hotel.. But no matter what time of day the water was luke warm at best... You could not get clean..!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by DPfrom Cleveland OH

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very personable and helpful. Room was clean and furniture and TV had been updated. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was clean, but dated. Very good in room climate control system. The in room safe is a nice amenity. The room door lock and deadbolt were very secure. The complimentary breakfast was better than other hotels such as the Comfort Inn and Red Roof Inn. The coffee was very good. I would like to see an electrical outlet at desk or nightstand level to plug in smart phone charger. I am a 50 something female travelling alone, so safety, security and lighting are important to me. The public areas were well lit. Overall- pleasantly surprised with how nice the hotel was - and I will stay here again.