Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Nice clean good breakfast friendly personal close to Wal-Mart
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Not all good, not all bad.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Cons: Give the same amount of towels as there are people booked into the room for goodness sake!
Location: The hotel is near everything we had planned in and around Fremont and Port Clinton. The location was fine.
This hotel was fine for what we needed but...if you reserve a room for 4 adults why is there 3 bath towels and 2 washrags? Who's doing the math? And please don't expect to stay here and enjoy the bar/food. We had the worst experience ever with a substitute bartender (who quit that very night thank god). The staff was overall very friendly and accommodating and one staff member in particular, Lorie, was our saving grace as the bartender the first night there. We had so much fun with her we took a group photo of all of us. Overall it was just "OK" though. I'm undecided on whether I'd stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's a roof over your head

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Hotel is dated. They have a restaurant in the hotel, but no room service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scs Mi

Nice hotel but far from Cedar Point

Posted Jul 13, 2015
This hotel was great for the few hours we spent there. We went on July 4 AMD got there about 3 AM. What was nice was the facilities and that checkout was at noon. Hotel staff was friendly and helped us when we were dead tired. Overall I would go back to this hotel if your looking for a cheap night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Cedar Point weekend

Posted Jun 8, 2015
The hotel was just ok - nonsmoking room smelled like smoke. The bathroom shower/tub combo could've used a good bleaching and scrub. Mildew was starting to form on the wall tile & bottom of shower/tub felt and looked dirty. The bed was far from comfortable and was a very small full bed - more like a double. The breakfast food was just ok. The girls who were working in the breakfast area were very attentive and kept the tables and surrounding areas clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elyria, Oh

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: I liked the cleanliness and the staff
Cons: No
Location: The location wa close to both Fremont and Port Clinton . Squarely between both cities,
My experience overall was good except for one thing. When ringing up the cost of my room, they said they were having trouble with my debit card. They switched to a different computer and then rang it up. Turns out they rang it up twice. i was less than pleased
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Room and water smells like sulfur. Had to stay there for work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

average for low end hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
room was cold, even with heat cranked all the way up. otherwise, microwave breakfast and average room. Staff was very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christine from NYC

Not fancy, but very comfortable, clean, and quiet

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels
I'm a light sleeper, so this was a perfect choice -- it's very close to the highway, but not close enough to hear traffic. The bed was really comfortable, with a lot of good pillows. The front desk clerk was very helpful and friendly -- we checked in late so I called from the road to see if they could hold a room for me on the 2nd floor (so no one is walking above me), and he was able to do that. There's no elevator, but walking up a flight of stairs is no biggie. I'd be happy to stay here again if I am back in the area. A good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels