Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Room and water smells like sulfur. Had to stay there for work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

average for low end hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
room was cold, even with heat cranked all the way up. otherwise, microwave breakfast and average room. Staff was very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christinefrom NYC

Not fancy, but very comfortable, clean, and quiet

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I'm a light sleeper, so this was a perfect choice -- it's very close to the highway, but not close enough to hear traffic. The bed was really comfortable, with a lot of good pillows. The front desk clerk was very helpful and friendly -- we checked in late so I called from the road to see if they could hold a room for me on the 2nd floor (so no one is walking above me), and he was able to do that. There's no elevator, but walking up a flight of stairs is no biggie. I'd be happy to stay here again if I am back in the area. A good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carolfrom Valparaiso IN

A pleasant stay in a clean and comfortable hotel.

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The lady at the desk welcomed us very cheerfully even though we were an hour early. She also allowed us to have a nonsmoking room which we preferred but for some reason was not assigned to us. The young man in the breakfast area was very polite and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

It was pleasant stay and the room was comfortable.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Cons: Better job in cleaning the room especially the bathroom.
Location: Better directions from the freeway as to where it is located. We had a difficult time finding where it was located.
However, the bathroom was not clean and we moved to a different room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Morganfrom Urbana

Good Overnight Hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Older hotel but clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Very nice for a stop over.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Downhill in 10 yrs

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I'd stayed at this hotel 10 yrs ago or so and it was pretty nice. Now - the pool is ice-cold. Hot tub is ... marginally warmer - but still un-usable. The breakfast had pretty limited far, but was edible and didn't make either of us sick later in the day, so that's a plus I guess. There's NOTHING to walk to now. There were a couple restaurants across the street ... 10 yrs ago. One had GREAT home-cooked food & atmosphere. Now that same build looking like its been abandoned since the Truman Administration.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland,Ohio

Location to turnpike okay

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean the rooms
Location: I was at an event in Gibsonburg.
The room was dirty, smelly and unkempt. While it was a smoking room it stunk to high heaven. I would think they would at least spray some Lysol or room freshener. The floor was NOT vacuumed, and the walls we're in dire need of painting and cleaning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by carl eifertfrom Fremont,Ohio

two room & both baths needed bleach

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The check in people were good, Our two rooms needed to be checked on before renting out. Both bathrooms had not been used in awhile and there was mold. Towels & washcloths awful, one step away from rags. Burned out light in one room...plus NOT CHEAP or a Deal. The " free " breakfast was well done and Lobby looked great. All staff responsive.. we did not stop on way home. Stayed at Red Roof Inn which was superior to Days Inn