Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Cedar Point weekend

Posted Jun 8, 2015
The hotel was just ok - nonsmoking room smelled like smoke. The bathroom shower/tub combo could've used a good bleaching and scrub. Mildew was starting to form on the wall tile & bottom of shower/tub felt and looked dirty. The bed was far from comfortable and was a very small full bed - more like a double. The breakfast food was just ok. The girls who were working in the breakfast area were very attentive and kept the tables and surrounding areas clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elyria, Oh

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: I liked the cleanliness and the staff
Cons: No
Location: The location wa close to both Fremont and Port Clinton . Squarely between both cities,
My experience overall was good except for one thing. When ringing up the cost of my room, they said they were having trouble with my debit card. They switched to a different computer and then rang it up. Turns out they rang it up twice. i was less than pleased
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Room and water smells like sulfur. Had to stay there for work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

average for low end hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
room was cold, even with heat cranked all the way up. otherwise, microwave breakfast and average room. Staff was very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christine from NYC

Not fancy, but very comfortable, clean, and quiet

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels
I'm a light sleeper, so this was a perfect choice -- it's very close to the highway, but not close enough to hear traffic. The bed was really comfortable, with a lot of good pillows. The front desk clerk was very helpful and friendly -- we checked in late so I called from the road to see if they could hold a room for me on the 2nd floor (so no one is walking above me), and he was able to do that. There's no elevator, but walking up a flight of stairs is no biggie. I'd be happy to stay here again if I am back in the area. A good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carol from Valparaiso IN

A pleasant stay in a clean and comfortable hotel.

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
The lady at the desk welcomed us very cheerfully even though we were an hour early. She also allowed us to have a nonsmoking room which we preferred but for some reason was not assigned to us. The young man in the breakfast area was very polite and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

It was pleasant stay and the room was comfortable.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Cons: Better job in cleaning the room especially the bathroom.
Location: Better directions from the freeway as to where it is located. We had a difficult time finding where it was located.
However, the bathroom was not clean and we moved to a different room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Morgan from Urbana

Good Overnight Hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
Older hotel but clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Very nice for a stop over.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Downhill in 10 yrs

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
I'd stayed at this hotel 10 yrs ago or so and it was pretty nice. Now - the pool is ice-cold. Hot tub is ... marginally warmer - but still un-usable. The breakfast had pretty limited far, but was edible and didn't make either of us sick later in the day, so that's a plus I guess. There's NOTHING to walk to now. There were a couple restaurants across the street ... 10 yrs ago. One had GREAT home-cooked food & atmosphere. Now that same build looking like its been abandoned since the Truman Administration.