Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Disappointed stay.

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Customer services!! Update the facility.
Hotel front desk staff was very rude. At first she told me that she didn't have a reservation under my name and I had to look it up on my iPhone. Once I pulled it up, she "found" my reservation. We were 15 minutes early to check-in and were told we had to come back at 3:00pm - hotel check-in time. We sat in the car for 15 minutes and then went back in!! Once we arrived in our room, we were disappointed at the out dated room. The AC unit made a terrible noise and our TV had a red line through the middle of screen. We will not be staying here or any other Days Inn in the future. When we checked out at 7:30 am, there was no one at the desk to take our key or ask about our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karenfrom Sandusky

Good Value for the Price

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
Went for the pool for a weekend with the grandkids. The pool was FREEZING! They still played in it but it was too cold for me! Breakfast was excellent. Bathroom door did not close all the way - bottom was warped?? Room was clean and price was right. We would do it again when it's not soo cold.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Aweful experience...

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Hotel is right beside rail road tracks which runs all night shaking the room & causing loud noises. Sheets on the bed had hair & dirty spots on it. Bed linen was not changed during our stay, in fact the housekeeper decided to make the bed with a pair of shorts in it which was noticed as soon as we walked into the room due to a lg bump in the bed. The bathroom had black mold growing on the ceiling above the shower. The toilet paper was almost gone on the roll when we first checked into the room. And when I went to blow my nose I used the last tissue paper. The hot tub water was not hot & their eggs/omelettes are kept in a fridge which u have to heat up by microwave for breakfast. The beds they advertise as "queens" are not queens & there are no mini refrigerators in the room as advertised. Very disappointing stay. Will never stay there again nor recommend to anyone.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dashaniquefrom lorain

cool!

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Went for pool, it was out of service. BUT it was still a good stay and the breakfast was good. Room was spacious and clean. I will visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

call hotel if something is so important

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wish I would have known the indoor pool was being renovated. That was main reason that place was chosen over others.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Good

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Overall was good nice hotel for the money indoor pool breakfast isn't anything special but for the money you can get breakfast elsewhere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Good value for the money

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: The proximity to Cedar Point, indoor pool & hot tub.
Cons: The breakfast.
Close to restaurants & Cedar Point. I was happy for what I paid. The indoor pool & hot tub was a great way to relax after spending all day at Cedar Point. I was a little disappointed in breakfast. The 3 mornings I was there, the fresh fruit consisted of apples & bananas, yogurt, eggs with cheese, make your own waffles, toast & juice. The staff seemed to have trouble keeping the breakfast area cleaned & stocked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel stay at motel 6 next door

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room wasnt vacuumed. Tv and alarm clock didnt work. Said they were too busy to give us another room or give us a tv that worked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Abdullahfrom الرياض

جيد

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
عادية