Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Aweful experience...

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Hotel is right beside rail road tracks which runs all night shaking the room & causing loud noises. Sheets on the bed had hair & dirty spots on it. Bed linen was not changed during our stay, in fact the housekeeper decided to make the bed with a pair of shorts in it which was noticed as soon as we walked into the room due to a lg bump in the bed. The bathroom had black mold growing on the ceiling above the shower. The toilet paper was almost gone on the roll when we first checked into the room. And when I went to blow my nose I used the last tissue paper. The hot tub water was not hot & their eggs/omelettes are kept in a fridge which u have to heat up by microwave for breakfast. The beds they advertise as "queens" are not queens & there are no mini refrigerators in the room as advertised. Very disappointing stay. Will never stay there again nor recommend to anyone.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Good

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Overall was good nice hotel for the money indoor pool breakfast isn't anything special but for the money you can get breakfast elsewhere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Good value for the money

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: The proximity to Cedar Point, indoor pool & hot tub.
Cons: The breakfast.
Close to restaurants & Cedar Point. I was happy for what I paid. The indoor pool & hot tub was a great way to relax after spending all day at Cedar Point. I was a little disappointed in breakfast. The 3 mornings I was there, the fresh fruit consisted of apples & bananas, yogurt, eggs with cheese, make your own waffles, toast & juice. The staff seemed to have trouble keeping the breakfast area cleaned & stocked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel stay at motel 6 next door

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room wasnt vacuumed. Tv and alarm clock didnt work. Said they were too busy to give us another room or give us a tv that worked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The staff was wonderful.
Cons: Overall cleanliness of the facility.
Location: Things to do are about 4 miles away. Not to bad.
First of all there was a ROACH in our bathroom! The room could have been cleaner. The signal kept going out on the television. There was no reception for the internet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lower cost option for larger group. Near CP

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Better than expected. The rooms were nice size. Lower cost and about 25 mins for CP. Free breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robertfrom Cannon Falls MN

Passing through

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
One night passing through. I picked the hotel because of the price and proximity to the highway. Not a big surprise for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

not happy

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
During breakfast there was two groups sitting eating and the juice was shut off well we were still eating, ran out of a lot of the food
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

1 micro bottle of shampoo for a family of 4!!!!

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Cons: call HOTEL HELL with Gordon Ramsey!
Location: next door to a train track, and the train ran ALL night!!!!!
you get what you pay for!!!!! 3 towels for 4 people! they were out of towels! no lotion, or conditioner. the tv was terrible!!!!!!!!!!!! 1 channel and NOT clear. and no Bible.... ????? if you need a place to get some sleep, this is it, but that's ALL! no elevator, but has a 2nd floor. hot tub can seat 2 people ,