Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Good

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Overall was good nice hotel for the money indoor pool breakfast isn't anything special but for the money you can get breakfast elsewhere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Good value for the money

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: The proximity to Cedar Point, indoor pool & hot tub.
Cons: The breakfast.
Close to restaurants & Cedar Point. I was happy for what I paid. The indoor pool & hot tub was a great way to relax after spending all day at Cedar Point. I was a little disappointed in breakfast. The 3 mornings I was there, the fresh fruit consisted of apples & bananas, yogurt, eggs with cheese, make your own waffles, toast & juice. The staff seemed to have trouble keeping the breakfast area cleaned & stocked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The staff was wonderful.
Cons: Overall cleanliness of the facility.
Location: Things to do are about 4 miles away. Not to bad.
First of all there was a ROACH in our bathroom! The room could have been cleaner. The signal kept going out on the television. There was no reception for the internet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lower cost option for larger group. Near CP

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Better than expected. The rooms were nice size. Lower cost and about 25 mins for CP. Free breakfast was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

1 micro bottle of shampoo for a family of 4!!!!

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Cons: call HOTEL HELL with Gordon Ramsey!
Location: next door to a train track, and the train ran ALL night!!!!!
you get what you pay for!!!!! 3 towels for 4 people! they were out of towels! no lotion, or conditioner. the tv was terrible!!!!!!!!!!!! 1 channel and NOT clear. and no Bible.... ????? if you need a place to get some sleep, this is it, but that's ALL! no elevator, but has a 2nd floor. hot tub can seat 2 people ,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Get what you pay for

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Fix elevator
Location: Not far from cedarpoint
Perfect if just staying for quick nite. Had to carry luggage up flight.of stairs, that sucked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo, NY

Very clean

Posted Oct 9, 2014
No trash can liners. Asked for some and the desk said they dont use them. Jacuzzi was just warm at best. Continental breakfast very basic. No fresh fruit like you normally find. Hotel is aging but very clean and very friendly staff. Only paid $55.00 per night so I cant really complain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by rachelefrom akron

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was a nice place to stay good area pool was very clean and continental breakfast was excellent can't beat the price for what you get
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Did not realize it was that close to train tracks, but noise did not bother us on second night stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Amandafrom Emlenton, pa

Not too bad.

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
After reading reviews I was expecting a really bad stay stay but turned out pretty good. Not the best place I stayed at. But for the price and the last min reservation. It wasn't too bad.