Ratings based on 457 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mobile

Filth

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Filth bugs roaches mildew dust unchanged sheets rude management refused refund but I went to corporate and had it approved despite the refusal of management for rooms i did not use due to being, stuffy dirty nasty, this location has a no cancellation policy for a reason so once you see it your stuck and they have your money, did not happen here
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor breakfast and smelly rooms

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: Cheaper rate to reflect what you're getting
Location: Cedar Point and Kalahari
The room smelled, Tv would cut out, I felt grime on the shower tub when I stepped in and the pool was utterly gross. The breakfast consisted of cheap bread, cheap coffee, cheap jelly etc and the best and only edible thing IMO was the waffles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern michigan

Much cleaner than previous hotel.

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Room was very big. Six people stayed with room to spare. Room was clean and the pool was very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Room was clean and it provided a continental breakfast.
Cons: Demeanor and friendliness of the staff
Location: Cedar Point. Sandusky, Ohio
Staff was uncooperative in making simple accommodations. Needed a late check out because my friend and I were in a half marathon. This was never communicated or written down to the rest of staff. Food was decent. Frozen eggs to be warmed up microwave for a 'biscuit thing', waffle station, oatmeal with granola, raisins, and brown sugar as add-ins, different breads, two types of cereal, apple and orange juice dispenser.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
No refrigerator, microwave, or alarm clock... But there's a safe?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
No fridge in room. Hotel staff very polite. Worst continental breakfast ever.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

just ok

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: inexpensive
Cons: much could be improved
Location: ok
Unfortunately it rained most of Saturday and we had to spend more time than we wanted to in the hotel room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Angus, Ontario Canada

Nice place to stay not far from Ceder point

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: The pool
Cons: The cleanness of the bathroom. We had mold under the bath matt
Location: we were close to the ceder point about 20min, Wal mart was about 6mins down the road. Close to the mall and places to eat
This hotel is right beside the train but we had no problems with noise and we were in the last room closest to the track. Most staff were nice I think it is family run the lady was not so nice maybe over worked. The man was very happy. We were close to the park and shopping. The food was good but no fruit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Disappointed stay.

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Customer services!! Update the facility.
Hotel front desk staff was very rude. At first she told me that she didn't have a reservation under my name and I had to look it up on my iPhone. Once I pulled it up, she "found" my reservation. We were 15 minutes early to check-in and were told we had to come back at 3:00pm - hotel check-in time. We sat in the car for 15 minutes and then went back in!! Once we arrived in our room, we were disappointed at the out dated room. The AC unit made a terrible noise and our TV had a red line through the middle of screen. We will not be staying here or any other Days Inn in the future. When we checked out at 7:30 am, there was no one at the desk to take our key or ask about our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels