Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

1 micro bottle of shampoo for a family of 4!!!!

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Cons: call HOTEL HELL with Gordon Ramsey!
Location: next door to a train track, and the train ran ALL night!!!!!
you get what you pay for!!!!! 3 towels for 4 people! they were out of towels! no lotion, or conditioner. the tv was terrible!!!!!!!!!!!! 1 channel and NOT clear. and no Bible.... ????? if you need a place to get some sleep, this is it, but that's ALL! no elevator, but has a 2nd floor. hot tub can seat 2 people ,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from michigan

Get what you pay for

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Fix elevator
Location: Not far from cedarpoint
Perfect if just staying for quick nite. Had to carry luggage up flight.of stairs, that sucked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Very clean

Posted Oct 9, 2014
No trash can liners. Asked for some and the desk said they dont use them. Jacuzzi was just warm at best. Continental breakfast very basic. No fresh fruit like you normally find. Hotel is aging but very clean and very friendly staff. Only paid $55.00 per night so I cant really complain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Did not realize it was that close to train tracks, but noise did not bother us on second night stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Right off the Highway

Posted Aug 26, 2014
The hotel should be a motel 6, not a days inn. The breakfast needs to improve asap!!, the pool is not heated, no cable,just antenna tv. The hotel needs a overall makeover.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: ree breakfast
you get what you pay for. hotel was a good price $63, tv didnt work very well, free breakfast, that was good. if you a looking for someplace to crash for a night, good deal, but would not want to stay there for more than 1 night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milan, Ohio

Needs majorly updated

Posted Aug 17, 2014
The hallway where you first walk in smelled like nasty trash. We didn't have a working light between the 2 beds either. The hotel in general felt very dirty and old. The breakfast wasn't bad though for complimentary!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Cheap but still not worth the money

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Cheap room but under construction.. Seemed dirty, and breakfast was under my expectation..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not happy

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Not happy with the stay or the booking. My review gets kicked back twice now - I cant be totally honest regarding my experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from CHICAGO

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: MY KIDS LOVED THE POOL
Cons: THE SMELL OF DAMPNESS IN THE ROOM.
I FELT THE HOTEL WAS VERY GOOD FOR THE PRICE WE PAID. WE NEEDED SOMETHING ECONOMICAL AND NOT HAVING TO STAY AT A DUMP. IT WAS SURPRISINGLY BETTER THAN THE DAYS IN IN NIAGARA FALLS THAT'S 'S FOR SURE.