Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Just don't....

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
A+ for the convenience to Cedar Point, but thats where it ends. We moved rooms after we noticed the shower was never cleaned and a dirty, used, washcloth was in there. Cleaning lady walked in while we were trying to relocate, not pleasant and persisted to tell us several times that she cleaned the shower...then asked if I used the shower and left it myself. The second room shower had hair covering the walls, I threw out the idea of taking a warm shower after traveling for hours. This place literally stinks, seen the reviews from others and thought it was just that "hotel room" scent, it was not. Windows don't open as we were wishing they could be to air out the place. I would not stay here again if it was free.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Diamon from Cleveland

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was ok I just wished they had a indoor pool
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jerry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jackie Norris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Billy from Michigan

Worst hotel ever

Posted Oct 21, 2013
The room we stayed in was horrible and disgusting. Room smelled nasty, beds were hard as a rock, tv had lines all across the screen, and no refrigerator. By far the worst hotel I've ever been at..
3 out of 5
by couple visiting from indiana

Over priced hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Room had a musty smell, and wi-fi didn't work very well in room. Staff was friendly and check/in out was smooth.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Judy from Michigan

Great location for Cedar Point goers

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Love the king size bed slept like a baby I'm going to even call and ask what kind of mattress that was. The only negative it just has a real musty smell to the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lansing, MI

Nice stay after a long day at the park.

Posted Oct 15, 2013
We checked in after spending the day at cedar point, passed out, checked out and went home. We didnt spend a lot of time here, but I have nothing bad to say about this place. Even the breakfast was better than other places. I recommend it, if you need a quick place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MH from hamilton, ontario

noise from other guest

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: close to cedar point
Cons: moldy smell in room, update the look of the hotel
Location: location is good near cedar point
there should be a sign saying after 10pm is quiet time in the hall way. the guest a few doors down was talking way too loud up and down the hallway between 10pm and 3am . I could not sleep, finally I could not stand it anymore, I went to the hallway and told them, and my husband complained to the front desk. I was disappointed the front desk didn't tell them to be quiet when they walk by them that loud. Pls put up sighns.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by NG

Overall a Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Close proximity to Cedar Point, Mall, grocery stores and Restaurants was the best part. Room was clean but had a peculiar smell, could be of their detergent or freshener used. We missed microwave and fridge. Nice hotel to stay in. Service was quick