Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fairmont, WV

Great rate - Nice room

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Very clean rooms and public areas. Friendly staff.
Cons: The buzzing of the outside access door did disturb me at night. Staff should fill rooms further from the outside door when there are so few guests.
Location: We came to Sandusky to visit Cedar Point. Because this room was so affordable and close to the park, we were able to spend two days here. Great visit!
The check in experience was very easy and the staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Our room was located at the end of a hall with an outside access door right next to us. This did cause a bit of an issue late at night when guests would come in that door because the electronic lock clicks and buzzes each time someone comes in. It woke me up once or twice, but then everything quieted down. Since the hotel was not even half-full, it probably would be better to put guests into rooms further from the outside doors. Traffic sounds from the street were a bit distracting as well, but not terribly so. I would have liked access to a small refrigerator, and there was room for one, but this unit did not have one. All in all, a nice, clean room for a great price!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

vacation

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room smelled musty/moldy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for price

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Very friendly front desk staff. Comfy pillows and decently comfortable bed. Continental breakfast is nothing special, just toast and fruit. Very secure room keys, different than the normal card you usually get at a hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good alternative for Cedar Point visitors

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed 2 nights, only sleeping as we spent entire days at Cedar Point. Good place to crash after riding rollercoasters all day. Decent breakfast. They could do a better job at cleaning the rooms, it was OK but didn't want to look too close at the rug...overall good price quality relation if ou are looking for a place to sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Marion, IN

Great price, very close to Cedar point!

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Very friendly staff, great location and very reasonably priced!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Close to Cedar Point

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Room was cheap yet clean.
Cons: New furnishings would be nice.
Location: Cedar Point.
The room fittings are old and inexpensive; but are in good repair and the room was clean. Definitely a good place to stay if all you need is a crashpad for a trip to Cedar Point Amusement Park.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jenniferfrom Big Rapids, Michigan

Not bad for a quick sleep

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place isn't bad. Granted, we showed up at 11:30 at night after a long day at Cedar Point, took a shower and went to bed, then woke up and left. Its a perfectly priced place for doing just that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kelly Lfrom Loudonville, OH

Dissapointed

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
My grandchildren and I made reservations based on reviews from Hotel.com and the close proximity to Cedar Point - it was not what we expected. The day of check out, I had to leave early for a family emergency while my teenage grandchildren slept; I told them to check out at the appropriate time and wait for me in the lobby......they were told to leave the premises/property as the hotel closed on Sundays!! I have never heard of such a thing - they were forced to wait in an abandoned parking lot, in the cold, until I could arrive. We won't be using Hotels.com OR Days Inn again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tobey Cummins

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com