Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel close to Cedar Point.

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Cons: More breakfast items
It's a cheap hotel close to Cedar Point. I read the breakfast was only oatmeal and cereal and that was exactly what was still there. My kids are used to making their own waffles when we travel and we have stayed at many Days Inn, but no luck here. The room was nice. The sink had some little nicks in it, but otherwise clean. The room was set at 60 when we arrived and smelled ok which I was worried about after reading other reviews. Overall it was a nice time. Nothing fancy, but definitely not the worse hotel I've stayed at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Great stay, just booked it for the day while the kids where at Cedar Point! Great pool and room smelled clean!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

rooms old and worn

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Lobby area was nice
Cons: need to update rooms, complete remodels
strong smell of what my husband referred to as "old lady perfume"(covering up other smell?) , need to update the rooms. Breakfast was drinks, toast, oatmeal, yogurt, bananas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Good price, wide hallways, clean room and pool...can't say I have anything negative to say..good experience and a big money saver. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Perfect timing!

Posted Jul 16, 2015
I did not expect too much, but when I got there I had an easy check in. My room was outside which I loved & the room was very clean when I got it. Overall it was a great comfortable stay!! Woke up with the sun shining through my windows!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kalamazoo

To close to corner light

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Friendly people, breakfast not appropriate, rooms clean, outside pool area could have been upgraded and facility as a whole could have been upgraded
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kimmell, IN

Hotel was easy to find

Posted Jul 14, 2015
desk staff was rude when we arrived. Maggie who approved change in arrival date was very helpful, polite, and accommodating. Hotel was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Nice for short visit, VERY close to Cedar Point

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: It was clean and the staff was friendly and accommodating when we requested a new room due to a damp odor.
Cons: Some of the decor was dated.
Location: This hotel is VERY close to the Cedar Point amusement park :)
We arrived very late at night. The first room they put us in smelled damp and musty (it had recently rained a lot in the area). We politely asked the front desk staff to move us and they did. The second room was perfect...no damp odor. Very clean. Breakfast left a lot to be desired (yogurts, oatmeal), but I wasn't expecting much out of a Days Inn. The hotel was great for a short, 2 night stay to go to Cedar Point. All we needed was a bed to crash in after a long day at the amusement park. The only complaint was that our room was next to a guest laundry/vending area. A maintenance man was talking (yelling) on his cell phone VERY loudly the morning that we checked out. It was kind of annoying, but other than that the staff was very friendly and concerned with how our stay was. And other than the maintenance man yelling, the hotel was VERY quiet which surprised me with how many kids/families were staying there to visit the amusement park.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2015
I would never recommend this hotel to anyone!! It was very dirty, smelled bad and had bugs in the bathroom.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new hudson ,MI

stinky motel

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: lobby area
Cons: everything
Location: cedar point,norwalk dragstrip.
First off the room smelled moldy, then when we got back from the racetrack at 11 pm one of the beds wasnt even made, ran out of TP right in the middle of going to restroom.It just wasnt good.