Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Defiance,ohio

Cancelations Not Refundable !

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Not much !
Cons: That would be great !
Location: Offer Refundable cancelations !
Could not receive a cancelation refund ! Could recommend this location to anyone !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Easy to find, quiet, clean and comfortable.
Cons: Needs a pop machine available
Location: Mall across sttreet, behind a great mexican place, lots of food places nearby, close to lake, cedar point and many other attractions.
Friendly staff, very willing to be helpful even during Holiday's. No issues, but wanted to make sure I was comfortable and able to get in touch if I had any issues.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Black Friday Shopper from Canada

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: clean the showers out. Put up a new curtain int eh shower. Had a curtain to the sink area so when you change you can have some type of privacy.
Location: good for shopping on Black Friday. We pulled in on Wednesday, and stayed till Friday..
You hotel was good enough for what we had to do. WIFI did not work for me. Free breakfast was a joke. No fresh fruit and the juice what watered down terribly. Very shaddy people staying in the hotel next o us. Smoke smell in the room, yet we were in a no smoking room. Just make sure you lock up everything and the door is locked when leaving. To just shower n sleep, its ok. The price should have been 35 though. Not 45. The lady at the desk was really sweet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northwest,Ohio

Nice place, nice location.

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Quiet, clean,well appointed, good price.
Location: Cedar Point, Mall, downtown Sandusky, Sandusky Bay ,
Good location for all that Sandusky offers, food, shopping, entertainment! nice price, nice people!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

good hotel would stay again

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff close to cedar point clean room soft bed but the tv was fuzzy other than that a great stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Katefrom Indianapolis

Comfortable and good value

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean. Comfortable beds, sheets and pillows. Friendly service. Close to restaurants, gas shopping. Good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Great for a night before/after Cedar Point

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We chose this hotel because it was very close to Cedar Point, less than ten minutes. The beds were comfy, the room was clean, and the air/heat worked perfectly fine and wasn't incredibly loud like some past hotels I've stayed in. The desk receptionist was nice, and you can check in after midnight which was another reason that I chose this hotel. The free breakfast is pretty simple, a small selection of muffins, bagels, toast, as well as juice and coffee, but nice to have something before heading out. Overall I think it was great, especially considering the price and I would definitely stay here again the next time I go to Cedar Point.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mikefrom Lakewood

Relax and enjoy

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice stay at a no frills hotel/motel. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean. I'll stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tinafrom Columbia City

clean and tidy

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I needed a clean bed and shower for the night. For the price, this hotel is great. Have stayed here many times and always good for the money.