Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christy from Central Ohio

George offered GREAT Customer Service!

Posted Nov 2, 2013
When I booked my rooms online, I accidentally picked the wrong days. I called the Econo Lodge right away and spoke to (I believe) George. What a great personality and excellent customer service! Made me laugh through our whole conversation! Although this is not a five star hotel, it's close to the park and restaraunts. We've stayed here several times when going to CP and it meets all the needs of a place to lay your head after a long day at the park. I would recommend it and will stay here again. Rooms seemed to have a musty/chemical smell, but we just sprayed some air freshener and were good to go! Most importantly... The was NO Mold and NO Bedbugs!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julie from Munising, Michigan

Close to Cedar Point

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was great, Quiet and very hot water in the shower. We would stay again. Well now super fancy, it served its purpose and we slept well for the night before going to Cedar Point.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sundrop from Detroit

one day stay

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The customer service was excellent, and friendly. We wasn't that far from our destination, which was cedar point. The room was okay and clean. The only thing that wasn't satisfactory was the odor of the room....there were no freshness and clean. However again.....the room was clean, but it smells.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by chick from south bend, in

close and clean

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was priced-well and very close to Cedar Point. Room was clean and continental breakfast was adequate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeremy from Cedar Point, OH

Roof over head near Cedar Point OH

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: Proximity to Cedar Point, Affordable
Cons: Cleanliness of room could be greatly improved
I needed a roof over my head that was near Cedar Point Amusement Park. The Econo Lodge was very no-frills but provided the bare essentials. However, the room was very dusty and looked & felt as if it hadn't been given a good thorough cleaning in a looooong time. Still, it was 4 walls with a roof and was affordable. Also, as a side note: there was a guy who worked in the breakfast buffet area, Georgio, who was a trip and entertaining. Say hey to him when you are there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Bare Essentials

Posted Sep 30, 2013
They have rooms. The rooms have beds, a sink, a toilet, and a shower. The mattresses are okay-ish, the room seemed mostly clean, and the walls are very thin. Just hope your upstairs neighbors don't chat much; ours talked throughout the night and we could understand every word. An extra $20 for a nicer hotel would be well spent I think.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akron, Ohio

Great place for the price

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: Great price for CLEAN sleeping. Area drinking holes and close to Cedar Point.
Cons: Odor on first entry into room...not sure if cleaning chemicals or just close up room.
This was a return trip. Room was clean although had a 'closed up' smell (not musty), that disipated as soon as I turned the fan on. Was on ground floor which was quiet despite being near the stairs. Breakfast was great with my now fav employee G :). Great place for the quick trip I had with my gal pals. Thanks Econo Lodge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Cedar Pointe

Posted Sep 24, 2013
The room was simple but clean. Wished the bathroom could have been a little larger - it felt like a closet. Georgio ( I think that's how you spell his name) was wonderful at breakfast. He made our waffles, delivered them and chatted to everyone. It's obvious he enjoys his job and the hundreds of people he meets. Breakfast was heavy on the carb side. Very good but would have liked some yogurt or alternative to all the 'bread-style' items. We will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com