Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Overnight stay

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Hotel was fine for an inexpensive overnight stop. Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location! Safe and Cozy!

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Super nice looking inside and outside as well. Clean and comfortable rooms, Staff was top notch!!
Cons: It's 5 stars already!!
Very clean, Room was warm and cozy and had everything we needed!!!!! Very friendly staff and their coffee in the lobby the next morning was best ever! Nice lighted parking lot, close to restaurants and shopping places too. I will definately stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Not bad!

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel price rate is OK and affordable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rebeccq Haughn from Norwalk

econolodge made our week

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
comfy and great computer to use, easy to sign on.food nearby, great wildlife also in parking lot, comfy beds and hot showers were awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Amy from Michigan

Bed and quick Breakfast

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We literally needed a quick place to sleep and shower in morning. Totally met our needs. Clean, quiet, and no frills. Quick check in and check out. Perfect overnight stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Pami from Ohio

Clean & Convenient!

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was friendly and professional. Room was a nice size and had a small table and chairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by shannon from ontario

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
we got a real good deal, we only paid $62.00 for a weekday stay. the hotel went beyond what we thought we could get for that price. It was newly freshened up (paint, carpet, tub surround) there is a pool, free breakfast(waffles cereal, bagels, donuts) a fridge and microwave in our room. very clean. the only negative for us is breakfast was over at 9:00 we wish it went till 10:00 for people who like to sleep in.(like me)but not a big deal. we would definitely go back. the lady at the front desk very nice and accommodating. it was close to shopping and cedar point was less than half an hour away.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephen from Sundusky

Don't go here!!!!!!

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
What a dump. The place smells of smoke in non smoking rooms. Beds are hard as a rock. Door lock broken and they knew it and had not fixed it and still rented out the room. The breakfast is a joke. One toaster one wafel maker. If I could give a lower rating I would. Went to Knights Inn and is much better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Valerie from Shamokin Dam, PA

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
We really only slept there, did not even take part in the continental breakfast so I can't say how that was. The room itself seemed clean enough, however there was garbage from the previous guest still in the garbage can. My daughter also got hives, an allergic reaction to something, from the bed. Might have just been what they used to wash the bedding since she does have sensitive skin but she has stayed in a number of hotels and this is the first time it has happened. The personnel were very nice but I would think twice before staying again.