Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nineveh

Moved On

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Cons: shampoo the carpet
Location: OK
The staff at this hotel were great, the room was, well lets just say that I kept my shoes on the whole time that we were there and did not let any of my cloths touch the floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Good quality for the price.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Price, clean beds, and clean bathroom. A/C kept the room cool.
Cons: Extend breakfast hours. Musty rooms could be greatly improved with a good air-sanitizer.
Location: Cedar Point, and lots of good restaurants!
Pretty cheap as far as mid-range hotels go. The room was sort of musty when we first came in, but everything seemed clean, including the beds. The A/C worked good too. Bathroom/shower was clean, had plenty of towels/amenities, and the staff was friendly. Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting a decent, budget-friendly hotel. It's only 25 minutes from Cedar Point, and cheaper than the overpriced, run-down hotels you find up in Sandusky. Be warned: For some odd reason this place only keeps its breakfast open til 9am. It wouldn't kill the staff to keep that open longer. That is my only complaint for this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
For an overnight hotel experience it was not too bad. The room was clean. The front Desk clerk was excellent, very friend and helpful. Location was excellent with only a 15 to 20 min drive to Cedar Point and or nice restaurants by the shore. We only had 2 complaints the beds were a little on the hard side and the room needed to have more pillows to start with each bed should have 4 pillows not 2 and 4 bath towels since it was a room with 2 double beds and 4 guest. It only had 3 towels.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Drew from Indiana

you get what you pay for

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
It met my needs for the money. The non-smoking room still smelled a little like smoke. It was about what I expected for the rate I paid. Short drive to Summit Motorsports Park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kristin from Columbus Ohio

Not the Ritz, but you already know that..

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was clean and half the price of the hotels in Sandusky by Cedar Point. You get what you pay for. It was ok. Not the most comfortable bed, but it worked. There was a little refrigerator, as promised.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Dirty, stains, uncomfortable

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room smelled musky and disgusting. There were stains on the sheets of the bed and cigarette burns in the comforter. I understand this is an older hotel, but it was absolutely unacceptable and filthy. Bathroom was decently clean, but I also didn't go looking around in fears for what I would find. The bed was hard as a rock. I wouldn't recommend this location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Overnight stay

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Hotel was fine for an inexpensive overnight stop. Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location! Safe and Cozy!

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Super nice looking inside and outside as well. Clean and comfortable rooms, Staff was top notch!!
Cons: It's 5 stars already!!
Very clean, Room was warm and cozy and had everything we needed!!!!! Very friendly staff and their coffee in the lobby the next morning was best ever! Nice lighted parking lot, close to restaurants and shopping places too. I will definately stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Not bad!

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel price rate is OK and affordable.