Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Staff was so friendly and accommodating! Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ursulafrom Green, Oh

Not a bad deal!

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I felt like this was the best deal. We weren't planning on spending a lot of time in the room so it didn't need to be fancy. A++ on the service and breakfast. Staff was very friendly and this hotel had the most options for breakfast, even compared to higher priced places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Latrobe, PA

Pet Friendly - but not Free Pet Friendly

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: clean, convenient
Room was fine. Pet charge was $10/pet. all rooms were first floor. came with fridge, no microwave.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Brauliofrom Norwalk

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
A/C not performing right. I reported it but somehow he convinced me to ignore its weak performace
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mattfrom Ky.

It's ok

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for event at motorsports park & prices were overly inflated for a room. It was ok, beds were uncomfortable & free wifi was non existant in our room. Location was very good with plenty of eating places nearby. Staff was very friendly, but next year I will look at other alternatives.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by knicko71from Australia

great for the money

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The motel is getting a bit old but is still in pretty good condition. The staff were great, they have good wifi, breakfast, coin laundry and a pool. Right next door is an awesome Mexican Restaurant. Supermarkets are an easy walk down the road and a gas station across the street. We would have given it full marks but one of the beds was so hard we couldn't sleep on it. Luckily we had two beds in the room so we could change. All in all a top little motel for cheap money. We would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nineveh

Moved On

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Cons: shampoo the carpet
Location: OK
The staff at this hotel were great, the room was, well lets just say that I kept my shoes on the whole time that we were there and did not let any of my cloths touch the floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Good quality for the price.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Price, clean beds, and clean bathroom. A/C kept the room cool.
Cons: Extend breakfast hours. Musty rooms could be greatly improved with a good air-sanitizer.
Location: Cedar Point, and lots of good restaurants!
Pretty cheap as far as mid-range hotels go. The room was sort of musty when we first came in, but everything seemed clean, including the beds. The A/C worked good too. Bathroom/shower was clean, had plenty of towels/amenities, and the staff was friendly. Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting a decent, budget-friendly hotel. It's only 25 minutes from Cedar Point, and cheaper than the overpriced, run-down hotels you find up in Sandusky. Be warned: For some odd reason this place only keeps its breakfast open til 9am. It wouldn't kill the staff to keep that open longer. That is my only complaint for this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
For an overnight hotel experience it was not too bad. The room was clean. The front Desk clerk was excellent, very friend and helpful. Location was excellent with only a 15 to 20 min drive to Cedar Point and or nice restaurants by the shore. We only had 2 complaints the beds were a little on the hard side and the room needed to have more pillows to start with each bed should have 4 pillows not 2 and 4 bath towels since it was a room with 2 double beds and 4 guest. It only had 3 towels.