Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Stay

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Hotel was clean!!!!
I enjoyed my stay. I was in town for a cheerleading competition and the price of the room was great. I would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Roberta Heckler from Creston, Ohio

Great Experience

Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great Stay, have been going there for the past 4 years. Just gets better. Very friendly people that work there always willing to help you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark from Cleveland, Ohio

Nice place

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was there for work. Seemed to be one of the nicer hotels in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tim from Rossford

Ok place to stay

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Small rooms. Ok place to stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Priced to high for room conditions. One of the rooms had a broken door and had to go to desk each time to get in....it was a PAIN!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Comfortable Stay

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Hotel was quite comfortable and clean, your only problems were that there was food left in the room refrigerator as well as the microwave oven from the guest before us. .Bathroom fan was too loud and it was connected to the bathroom light switch so in was impossible to leave a light on in the bathroom at night to find our way. The front desk staff was very friendly and the breakfast was a nice surprise there were lots of choices and the staff there was also very pleasant as well. and we would stay at this hotel again .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ashley from Dover, OH

Close to Cedar Point and lots of restaurants

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Very nice hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. Only complaint was the breakfast was awful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hawkins from Sandusky, OH

Cedar Point Stay

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
I choose the hotel because it was part of the Marriot chain, I was hoping for a little better room then a Days Inn and/or Eco Lodge....I could not believe that there was no pride in the appearance/cleaness of the elevator, hallways and breakfast area...However, our room appeared clean, but the mattress on the beds needed to be replaced. They sagged so bad we didn't get a good night sleep for our 5 night stay. I excepted better considering what we had to pay for the room.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2013 by Kevin, Hotel Management
I am sorry you had such a bad 5 night stay. I wish you would have came and spoken with me in regards to the issues you had I would have quickly responded to the problems you were having. I hope you will give us another try.