Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax Station VA

Nice place to stay during our visit to Cedar Point

Posted Aug 19, 2014
We had a nice room. Requested a rollaway which was available. Not the most comfortable mattress ,but greatful to have it available. I really missed not having the flavored waters in the lobby.We have stayed in a lot of hotels this summer and that has always been a nice treat and available at Marriott hotels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Not good. Bed mattress was too wide for bed from so each time u got in & out of bed it tipped up. Bathroom wasn't very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2014 by Wendy, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your response about our hotel. I will certainly be following up with our staff to make sure that the bathrooms are being cleaned to the fullest extent and apologize for the lack of comfort you had experienced with us. I hope you will consider staying with us again and letting us know how we can be of assistance to you on the next visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Almost there

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Breakfast was good except it was the same every day and my family got bored of it on day 3 of 4. Beds a little small and uncomfortable. Room noisy with air conditioner and fridge going all night. Good location near Cedar Point and lots of restaurants and Walmart etc. Easy to get to places. Staff nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2014 by Wendy, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I'm very sorry that the consistency of our breakfast options were not acceptable for your stay. We certainly try to make our breakfast as pleasant as we can for our guests, but unfortunately we did not meet your expectations on this trip. I hope that you will consider us for a future stay and let us know if there is anything we can do to make that stay more comfortable for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2014 Senior Trip with the Boiz

Posted Jul 21, 2014
I took my two 18 year olds on a trip of our lives... While we were in Sandusky, we stayed in a suite at this Fairfield. I would stay here again in a heartbeat...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice for an overnight stay

Posted Jun 26, 2014
We were very pleased with our stay. Even though our mini fridge didn't work, overall it was a very nice hotel. Breakfast was decent to be included with the price of the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Comfy beds. Overall satisfactory.

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Small rooms but relatively updated and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bob

Sandusky

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The property was by Marriott but it is comparable to a Days Inn or Quality Inn in that it was a 2 star. Second night was $159 and it should have been $79. Bed was so soft I sunk in the middle and the ac was talking even after it shut off. Wouild I stay again? At that price I would stay at the Hampton next door which was very comparable in price and you always have the consistancy of Hampton Inn properties.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Can't Complain

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Can't complain at all. The room was clean, the staff was friendly, and the pool was well maintained. The breakfast was hot and the staff kept all the food fresh. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from Michigan

Great hotel for a great price!

Posted Apr 21, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was just right.