Ratings based on 526 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fairmont, WV

Fantastic experience. Family Fun!

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: everything was right there.
Cons: maybe larger bathrooms
Location: great location, near the water park, game room, food, loved the location.
Grandkids had a ball, everything was great, Can't complain about anything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fairmont, WV

Nice hotel, everything for family's!

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: overall, the hotel was great
Cons: The only thing is the bathroom was very small, but clean.
Location: You really don't have to leave the resort, everything you need is right there. There is lots of restaurant around the area if you want to go out.
Great time, grandkids loved it. It was worth it to see the grandkids face.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Great place for younger children

Posted Jan 12, 2015
We stayed here with our kids age 7,5 and 3 yr old twins. This is the perfect age group for this place. I would think 10 would be getting a little old for here but for young kids it's the place to be. The food was excellent and priced well. We had supper there 2 nights and fed a family of 6 for under $60 each time. The bbq chicken pizza is a must try! Breakfast was also a great value. 3 and under are free so it was $40 for an all you can eat breakfast! Rooms are nothing fancy but beds are comfy and rooms are clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Check in took over 30 minutes but at least they gave the kids water park bracelets while on line. Water park was perfect for kids aged 7-11. Good for younger but not much older. Hotel room had extremely loud air handler that kicked in every half hour. Had the kid cabin which was good for 3 kids. Quick tip..drop someone off to check in but don't bring in your bags to the lobby as you drive around to door closest to your room. Our timing worked but pre-pack a water park bag for arrival day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Everything was good. My 5 year old loved it. My older boys had a good time, but most water rides were for younger kids. They eventually went to the arcade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom MICHIGAN

HOTEL WAS NICE AND THE STAFF WAS WONDERFUL

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING, HOTEL ROOM WAS GREAT, ENJOYED THE INDOOR WATERPARK AND GAME ROOM. JUST A NICE WEEKEND TO HANG OUT WITH MY DAUGHTER
Cons: THERE IS ALWAYS ROOM FOR IMPROVEMENTS, BUT I DO NOT HAVE ANY SUGGESTIONS AT THIS TIME. HAD A GREAT TIME.
Location: LOCATION WAS CLOSE TO CEDARPOINT AND LOTS OF PLACES TO SHOP.
MY DAUGHTER AND I WERE IN TOWN FOR THE LAST WEEK OF HALLOWEEKEND AT CEDAR POINT. DUE TO THE COLD WEATHER WE DECIDED TO JUST STAY AT THE HOTEL. WE ENJOYED THE WATERSLIDES AND DIDN'T EVEN HAVE TO LEAVE TO GET SOMETHING TO EAT. WE DECIDED TO EXTEND OUR STAY ON THAT SUNDAY TO ENJOY THE INDOOR WATERPARK AND GAME ROOM BEFORE HAVING TO RETURN HOME.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom detroit, mi

Happy Halloween stay

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Had a most fabulous stay. Got much more than I expected--story telling, swim park, arcade, and a number of other activities. All the staff was great. Can't wait to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Kids had a blast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Ghost Lodge

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Location near relatives
Cons: Being able to buy snacks ... the ice cream looked great.
Location: Cedar Point was closed for the season, but the drive over to the Point is fun.
The week before Halloween ... we and one other couple were the only guests in the lodge which accommodates several hundred families. On check-in we were informed the lodge would be closed "for maintenance" for the rest of the week ... no dining facilities, limited housekeeping. The only staff was the desk clerk. We had to request towels and in-room coffee replacements each day. It was very quiet, except for the Halloween decorations which continued to moan as we passed by. At least we were allowed to park in the 20 minute unloading zone during our entire stay. This would be a great place for kids and families. But without them it was a most interesting experience. The lodge was nicely decorated for spook night ... but without the "Red Rum."