Ratings based on 468 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Was awesome water park for kids. Great amenities and plenty to do. Room was clean and had fridge. Breakfast buffet was good. Will definitely return soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pull out couch

Posted Sep 9, 2014
The pull out couch was very uncomfortable Would not recommend to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Botkins Oh

Great for the grandkids

Posted Sep 8, 2014
We stayed here with our kids and grandkids after a full day at Cedar Point. Check in was fast and easy. The room was clean and beds comfy. It's nice to have the mini fridge and microwave in the room also. The water park is nice especially for the littler kids. Teenagers might be a little bored but it was perfect for our group. Lots of others things for little ones to do too!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario, canada

Fun place to bring the kids!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Age of hotel is starting to show but was still fun and comfortable. Food at sit down restaurant was quite good for the price. Stayed with my four kids and they all had a great time. Staff in water park area should try to look like they are enjoying themselves - an occasional smile goes a long way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from canada

i t was a great time for its for kids 12 and under

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: everything was in side did not have to go anywhere
Cons: alot bigger water area
Location: lots of shopping did not have time to go
over all great place to go but it is kids 12 and under and their was lots to do the kids were allways busy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Traverse City Mi

Weekend get away.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: It was clean and family friendly.
Cons: I really enjoyed my stay and so did my family.
Location: There's some good restaurants, shopping mall, and it's just a short drive to Cedar Point.
The hotel was a fun place to stay for my family, The hotel was clean all the way threw our room was clean and very nice with everything we needed for our stay. Everyone was nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Close to Cedar Point - Great Stay

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Very welcoming staff, made us feel very comfortable.Close to Cedar Point Park, lots of places to eat, great location. Cinemas, stores, etc..
Cons: we found a few hairs on the bed and had to switch our rooms, sorry guys :) We know the folks tries hard to do their job, but a little more attention..
Location: Parks, Parks and Parks :) lots to eat, Cinema, stores etc..
I would stay here again and recommend it as well. The front desk folks were great,warm and welcoming. Very professional. Many thanks to the lady that printed our tickets for the park and the lady that checked us in, and everyone else that made our stay enjoyable. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great young kids place

Posted Aug 12, 2014
This lodge was fabulous for our young children. The park was small and well staffed. Everyone was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Fun

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The water park and the room accommodated our family of 6.
Cons: Be a little more inexpensive. Also the air conditioner in our room was extremely loud.
Location: We were in Sandusky, OH. We went to Cedar Point Park.
We were only there 2 days and one was spent away from the hotel. We enjoyed the time we did stay there. Only complaints are the high price of the room and activities (ie quest game for kids) and the air conditioner in our room was very loud. Our son LOVED getting the free wolf ears, hasn't hardly taken them off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jamestown

The Perfect Worry Free family vacation!

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Great Wolf Lodge took all our cares away! It is the perfect place for families who wish to eliminate the stress of hustling from one place to the next by putting everything you need under one roof. It gave us all not only a break from family drama, but a much needed smile on everyone's face! Thank you Great Wolf