Ratings based on 547 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Great time to spend with the kids

Posted Apr 13, 2015
The staff was excellent. The food & service at the Gitchegoodie was amazing!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom h

Had to wait until 4:30pm to be checked in,

Posted Apr 11, 2015
I couldn't stay inside water park more than 30 minutes too much bleach in the water, got headache from it. We also had to wait until 4:30pm to be checked in and next morning we were woken up by fire alarm at 8:45am. Girls at the front desk are rude.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Nothing like I thought.

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: The slides, the game room and the PEEPS scavenger hunt.
Cons: Cleaning
Location: Lots of Fastfood and shopping.
Walls had dirt smeared all over them. You could clearly tell that wiping walls are not on their cleaning check lists. There was hair in the sink. The blanket on the pull out was dirty. Wolf ears from previous guest were left on dresser. Food crumbs on night stand by couch. Dresser drawer broken and wouldn't shut. Wood was very dusty. Pool with basketball hoops was not working on our second day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Water park

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Great place for a one night stay at a waterpark hotel. Didn't need to leave the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

We love great wolf lodge! However, the last 2 time

Posted Feb 9, 2015
The last 2 times we went to Mason GWL & it was much bigger & had a wave pool & many more activities. It also seemed to maybe newer because Mason seemed immaculate & I dont think Sandusky GWL was dirty. Just not as new or nice...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jessicafrom North olmsted

Austins birthday

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
We love great wolf lodge!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy getaway with little ones

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Kids' cabin was spacious and accommodating to our large family.
Cons: Dining service
Location: Cute area that includes Thomas Edison's birthplace. Try the Bistro Brick Oven on your way in or out!
We chose Great Wolf Lodge because we enjoy smaller facilities that do not allow patrons who are not staying overnight to use the water park. This is a bonus if you've ever tried to find your kids or wait in line for extended periods of time. The environment is very calm and controlled and the rooms are beautiful and convenient. Just like other waterparks, however, when it comes to meal time, you are just another transient face. I would have given this place 5 stars but our dinner came out an hour after we ordered and this did not even prompt a visit from the manager. Meals are every bit as important as the rest of the package.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fairmont, WV

Fantastic experience. Family Fun!

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: everything was right there.
Cons: maybe larger bathrooms
Location: great location, near the water park, game room, food, loved the location.
Grandkids had a ball, everything was great, Can't complain about anything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

子供には大変いいと思います。

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
プールの部屋の温度が寒いと聞いていたが、暖かく問題なかった。 各プールにライフガードの方もおり、子供たちを安心して自由にさせることができた。 ホテル内の宝探しも、子供達には初体験で楽しんでいた。 周辺にもレストランが多く、困ることはなかった。 夜に廊下を走る子供の音や、声が聞こえるのが少し気になった。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fairmont, WV

Nice hotel, everything for family's!

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: overall, the hotel was great
Cons: The only thing is the bathroom was very small, but clean.
Location: You really don't have to leave the resort, everything you need is right there. There is lots of restaurant around the area if you want to go out.
Great time, grandkids loved it. It was worth it to see the grandkids face.