Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Excellent Value

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Size, cleanliness, freshness in the rooms; also very quiet (on the 3rd floor). Breakfast was excellent and indoor pool was a bonus.
Cons: It would be nice if there was a sit-down bench in the exercise room.
Location: We spent 4 days at the Norwalk Summit Motorsports Park to watch drag racing national event.
Hotel was perfect; Clean, fresh, and well managed. Very good value and a friendly, helpful staff. Stayed over 4th of July week, so rates were a little higher, but well worth the money compared to other hotels I've been to in Sandusky. Breakfast room was clean, and the breakfast was hearty, well stocked and changed daily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Cons: The only problem we had was pool was closed until 6:00 pm on the day we arrived
We were in town for Creation Dance Nationals and it was so relaxing returning to the hotel! It was clean, staff was so helpful and pleasant! Breakfast was awesome and the cookies for snack were a bonus! Thanks for a great weekend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Friendly and convenient!

Posted Jun 28, 2014
My kids and I truly enjoyed our stay. It was so close to the major attractions, shopping, and dining that I wasn't uncomfortable about exploring the town and getting lost. Pool and breakfast were definitely a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Columbus OH

Hampton Inn Central Sandusky

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and breakfast.
Cons: So far none..just hope they keep up the good breakfast as time goes by.
Location: Location very close to Kalahari Resort and all other waterparks and Sandusky Mall and freeway,
Clean and updated room. The hotel was just done with renovation. Best breakfast ever! We have been a travelling family and this is the impressive part of the hotel stay we've ever had so far. Hampton Inn's hot breakfast is commendable. We hope they keep it up! Smiling staff too. Also, loved their duvet cover, it is actually being washed after occupant's stay...I saw cleaning lady taking them all out of rooms after guest checks out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wilf from Alberta, Canada

Great hotel that is close to restaurants.

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Location: Thereis the big Cedar Point Amusement Park that will amaze families with children of all ages and Sandusky is on Lake Erie for all water sports.
This hotel is clean and has excellent informative staff. It is close to all amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Way worth more $!

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Very Clean! Very Friendly!
Get way more than you pay for! Well worth the money plus extra. Room was very clean and great. Beds were very comfortable. Great pool and hot tub!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff

Posted Nov 10, 2013
We had arrived later in the evening, we had a great welcoming and the guy at the front desk was very helpful thur out the night as we got seattled in to our room. The lady at te front desk need some help on the other hand. A little rude, no greeting in the morning it was almost like it was an inconvenient for them to be there. But great job to te guy on afternoon/night shift.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by GH from Ontario

Better price next to kalahari resort

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Awesome breakfast service especially oatmeal and hot dishes. Our family will come back and stay here again for any events around sandusky!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to Cedar Point!

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Pros: The great staff, cleanliness, comfort, and the free complementary breakfast.
Cons: The bathroom could've been a little bigger (not a lot of room to move around). Also, the pillows could've been cooler; kept turning it for a cool spot
Location: The location was great. There are a bunch of places to eat just a minute down the road and many attractions; Cedar Point being the one I was there for
I enjoyed my stay at the Hampton Inn Sandusky Central. It was a comfortable room. The bathroom could've been a little bit bigger and the pillows in the beds made me a little warm. However my overall experience was great and I enjoyed the free breakfast provided by the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com