Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2014
very clean accomodations, nice staff, location is handy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent Facilities

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros:
Cons: the pool and great breakfast!
Location: Tons of shopping and restaurants nearby as well as Cedar Point.
This hotel has one of the best indoor pools we've ever seen. It was large and the perfect temp and the hot tub was actually hot! The air temp in the pool area was also perfect...nice and warm, and there was no overpowering chlorine smell. They even had a basket of pool toys! The room was super comfy with super soft pillows. The breakfast was superb: fresh cut fruit, oatmeal, waffles, western omelets, seasoned potatoes, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, and the usual fare of cereal and bread items. There is a variety of coffee available 24hrs and cookies at the desk. Both the desk and breakfast staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2014
This was our second trip to this hotel and will not be our last!! Our room is always ready and clean. Staff is kind! Thanks again for a good place to stay for an excellent value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shannonfrom Mt. Washington, Ky

Very nice for an affordable price

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful stay. The hotel was very clean, the free breakfast had lots of variety, and it was so much more affordable than other nearby hotels. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ginger Perkins

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by WAMfrom Houston

Close to Cedar Point & Indoor pool

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean place to lay your head after a long day at Cedar Point. IT was nice to have the pool/spa indoors and open till 1 am. I would recommend the Hampton Inn Sandusky Central to my family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Guaranteed comfort & quality accommodation

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Clean comfortable rooms provided by a hotel brand I felt I could rely on. More than continental breakfast, nice to have a few hot options.
Cons: Ensure quicker turnaround when buffet is busy.
Location: Perfect for Cedar Point
Always reliable Hampton Inn delivered what we were looking for on our trip to Cedar Point. Nothing fancy or spacious, just clean comfortable rooms with friendly professional staff. Ideal accommodations after each day riding the coasters. Pool was average, again- it was enough to let our teenage boys cool off & blow off some steam between dinner and bed. The breakfast buffet had enough to please us, but beware the Cedar Point rush: Our first morning we arrived at 9:30 along with 2 other families. As it was close to the end of breakfast, supplies for waffle batter were low, coffee was empty and the one lady working on supplying the buffet had her hands full. It doesn't appear to be a full kitchen to support the food prep, & it took a while for her to replenish the eggs; it was another 5 minutes before she re-filled the sausage. Not a huge deal for us but it may be for those who intend to fill up to avoid an expensive Cedar Point lunch. Good variety of restaurant options nearby for dinner and both Target & Walmart as well if there's anything you forgot to pack. Right off I90- easy to find and simple to get to Cedar Point. There are hotels closer but they would only save you 3-5 min to CP at most.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christi Rounsavallfrom Hazen, AR

Traveled to Norwalk for Drag Racing

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was a little older, but very well maintained and clean. The beds were comfortable and our stay was enjoyable. It was centrally located and convenient to restaurants and shopping areas. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Shawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Excellent Value

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Size, cleanliness, freshness in the rooms; also very quiet (on the 3rd floor). Breakfast was excellent and indoor pool was a bonus.
Cons: It would be nice if there was a sit-down bench in the exercise room.
Location: We spent 4 days at the Norwalk Summit Motorsports Park to watch drag racing national event.
Hotel was perfect; Clean, fresh, and well managed. Very good value and a friendly, helpful staff. Stayed over 4th of July week, so rates were a little higher, but well worth the money compared to other hotels I've been to in Sandusky. Breakfast room was clean, and the breakfast was hearty, well stocked and changed daily.