Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus

reliable hotel, nice breakfast, super nice staff

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: clean, quiet convenient
Cons: More hooks in bathroom
Last time we spent the night in Sandusky, we stayed at a hotel near Cedar Point. It was called ...Bay. It was the ooeyiest, gooiest, gummiest, grossest place we ever stayed. It felt like it was run by 9 year olds. Hampton Inn is run by adults. What a relief. Thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City

good location for Sandusky and easy on to highways

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: location is great
Cons: maid services
Location: Good Bar/Rest across the street - Manny's
Hotel is still good with revamped rooms but cleaning staff sometimes forgets to stock certain items each day such as bath mats and soap. Hot tub is a great plus after a day work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2014
very clean accomodations, nice staff, location is handy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent Facilities

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros:
Cons: the pool and great breakfast!
Location: Tons of shopping and restaurants nearby as well as Cedar Point.
This hotel has one of the best indoor pools we've ever seen. It was large and the perfect temp and the hot tub was actually hot! The air temp in the pool area was also perfect...nice and warm, and there was no overpowering chlorine smell. They even had a basket of pool toys! The room was super comfy with super soft pillows. The breakfast was superb: fresh cut fruit, oatmeal, waffles, western omelets, seasoned potatoes, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, and the usual fare of cereal and bread items. There is a variety of coffee available 24hrs and cookies at the desk. Both the desk and breakfast staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2014
This was our second trip to this hotel and will not be our last!! Our room is always ready and clean. Staff is kind! Thanks again for a good place to stay for an excellent value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Josephfrom Stoney Creek

Great

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
All around good stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

worthy of 4 stars or better. Just nice!

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shannonfrom Mt. Washington, Ky

Very nice for an affordable price

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful stay. The hotel was very clean, the free breakfast had lots of variety, and it was so much more affordable than other nearby hotels. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ginger Perkins

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by WAMfrom Houston

Close to Cedar Point & Indoor pool

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean place to lay your head after a long day at Cedar Point. IT was nice to have the pool/spa indoors and open till 1 am. I would recommend the Hampton Inn Sandusky Central to my family and friends.