Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cedar Point wknd

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: cleanliness for sure, comfortable, food, fresh cookies, great service.
Cons: vending machines filled.
Location: n/a
This Hotel was very welcoming with Fresh Hot Cookies at the front desk when we arrived, delicious. The room was clean, pool was nice and big and the breakfast was good. Would definitely come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sandusky , Ohio

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2015
The hotel was clean. The staff was very friendly. You could actually take a hot shower . My only complaints : The price $335.00for a room without a seating area is a little steep to me. The comfort of not having a seating area might be ok for the night but I would need that if I were staying longer. I've paid less at other places and have gotten the living room and bed room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent heated indoor pool, super clean rooms

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Location: Danny Boys Pizza, Ghostly Manor Amusements, Cedar Point, Indoor waterparks,
We loved our stay with our 2 boys. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The room was very clean, down to the grout, baseboards and bedskirts. The pool was our favorite and was perfectly heated for our little ones. It too, was very clean and well maintained, as was the hot tub. THey had extended pool hours, so evening fun seemed to never end. It's also across the street from our favorite pizza place and in close proximity to a lot of fun things to do in the area. I would definitely book this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by diane from Pittsburgh, PA

Excellent Hotel!

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
I booked 4 rooms for a one night stay. All 12 of us agreed that this hotel was very accommodating to our needs. Some of us arrived later and the pool was open until 1 a.m., so we were all able to enjoy it. The breakfast options were perfect for all of us. The eating area was spacious and clean. When I asked to use the table area for us all to have pizza that evening and they set is up with plates, cups, etc. Thank you for a pleasurable experience!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Posted Apr 6, 2015
The window curtain was not working. The light was comig from our side. It was difficult to sleep during the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Renaldo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julia from Tallmadge, Oh

Great place, will book again.

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Tania the person that cleaned our room left us a nice little personal note hoping we have a wonderful weekend. That was very nice. The room was very clean and neat. We were in Sandusky for a gymnastics meet and the other hotels raised there prices just for that weekend but the Hampton Inn did not. I will always check the Hampton before I book anywhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Craig from Weston, Ohio

One night stay

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
One night stay. We had been at Great Wolf Lodge the previous two days and needed a place to stay due to weather and the inability to travel back home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
We needed a comfortable place for my family to stay to attend a family function. We all got a good night's and a hearty breakfast the next morning. We were greeted by a warm smile each time we saw a staff member.