Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to the Turnpike

Posted Aug 8, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel but not that good staff

Posted Jul 28, 2014
i paid expedia already for the rooms but i was charged with the room charges again... and nobody but Ashley helped me and got the issue resolved. i am yet to get my charge reverted but card says over drawn now and i will eventually be charged with overdrawn charges.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from COLUMBIANA, OH

CREEPY AND CRAWLY

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: CLOSE TO THE RACETRACK....BOUT IT.
Cons: GET AN EXTERMINATOR IN THERE !
DON'T STAY HERE IF YOU DON'T LIKE BUGS. WE KILLED 7 SPIDERS IN ONE NIGHT ! ALL THE MANAGER SAID WAS HE WAS SORRY ABOUT IT.....NEVER AGAIN !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Patricia from Chicago, IL

stopped overnight btwn east coast and chicago

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good breakfast, quiet room, clean spacious bathroom. Great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kelly from Chicago

Short but sweet stay

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only there for the night after a long day at Cedar Point but it was a very pleasant stay. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfy. Good selection of breakfast items made it a pretty tasty morning!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Mel from Michigan

On its last legs

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the first Hampton Inn that has not been nice. Almost seems pointless to review because they are building new H.I. next door. -Phone didn't work (changed rooms) -Comforter was laughable - so lumpy it looked like balls of socks in it. -Room doors all seemed warped and didn't close tightly -A/C noisy On the bright side, and most important is it felt safe and the staff was reasonable friendly. Way overpriced for the accommodations though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Theo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by noel from ga

convenient

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was comfortable and enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandy from Seattle

Clean, quiet, and extremely comfortable bed!

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Liked everything!
Cons: Would like to be able to put things in recycling -papers, bottles, etc
Location: Great location next to all the major roads. I have only been visiting family in Sandusky, but I am sure the place is near all of the area attractions
This is a very nice, well-located, and professionally run hotel. I have stayed twice in the last 3 years for several days each time and have been very happy with every single thing. Very easy check-in and check-out. Plenty of parking, and the rooms are spacious and well set-up. Lots of nice little details, like having a wardrobe closet in the room with iron, etc. Also very much appreciate the environmental and resource conserving stance taken by the hotel. Above all, I must say that they have the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in.