Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from COLUMBIANA, OH

CREEPY AND CRAWLY

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: CLOSE TO THE RACETRACK....BOUT IT.
Cons: GET AN EXTERMINATOR IN THERE !
DON'T STAY HERE IF YOU DON'T LIKE BUGS. WE KILLED 7 SPIDERS IN ONE NIGHT ! ALL THE MANAGER SAID WAS HE WAS SORRY ABOUT IT.....NEVER AGAIN !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandy from Seattle

Clean, quiet, and extremely comfortable bed!

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Liked everything!
Cons: Would like to be able to put things in recycling -papers, bottles, etc
Location: Great location next to all the major roads. I have only been visiting family in Sandusky, but I am sure the place is near all of the area attractions
This is a very nice, well-located, and professionally run hotel. I have stayed twice in the last 3 years for several days each time and have been very happy with every single thing. Very easy check-in and check-out. Plenty of parking, and the rooms are spacious and well set-up. Lots of nice little details, like having a wardrobe closet in the room with iron, etc. Also very much appreciate the environmental and resource conserving stance taken by the hotel. Above all, I must say that they have the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ANDY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
How to get to the hotel is a little odd, but other than that great and friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Toni Marie from New Jersey

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were greeted promptly and pleasantly. Our room was clean and quite comfortable. The bedding was amazingly comfortable, and clean, including the duvet covers. The hotel abd room temperature was perfect ( it was 18 degrees outside) and was wonderful to come in to a warm and cozy room. I will look forward to staying again. The breakfast area was well stocked and neatly kept, the fresh fruit salad was delicious. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by milan mcgraw from Chicago

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean, great staff and quite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: friendliness
Cons: maybe an indoor pool
Location: plenty of things to do in the local area....rainwater park...the kids loved it!!!
Checked in and had a great experience with Hampton Inn. Accomodated me and Angela with her kids and one of their friends. Thankyou
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sujohnso from Chicago

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
First time staying at a Hampton Inn. I won't be staying anywhere else but Hampton Inn from now on!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dennis from Alexandria

Great breakfast room

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
VERY CONVENIENT TO OHIO TURNPIKE EXIT. QUIET CLEAN ROOM WITH A NICE HOT BREAKFAST. NO RESTAURANTS NEARBY. OUTDOOR POOL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Holly from Fennville, MI

Always love the quality of a hampton

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
You could tell that this Hampton was a little older, but the quality was still there. Room as clean and comfortable, and had comfortable beds. Our family has been to Sandusky 4 or 5 times this Summer Season. This was our best stay to date. The breakfast in the morning was awesome with waffles, eggs, sausage, cereals, donuts, yogurts, and the list could go on and on. This Hampton is located right near the Ohio turnpike, so it made it very easy to get up and head home. It was a little further out, away from the crazy traffic as you get closer to Cedar Point. Cedar Point is about 10 miles away. Our family will be staying here again on future trips.