Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Catawba Island

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Room was very clean, staff was pleasant. Will definitely be staying there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephenfrom Broadview Hts, Ohio

I was disappointed

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly. The room was clean except for the spider webs that were on all the light fixtures and hanging over the bed. Big breakfast, but the omelet was cold in the middle and the biscuits were very crunchy. I have stayed at Holiday Inn Express hotels before and never had a complaint. I will not this one not so great experience stop me from booking with them again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom G

Comfortable beds and pillows. Room are very clean

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Overall best sleep I have had in quite some time the comfort of the pillows and bed were very good. The lobby was very clean as well as rooms within the facility like pool and fitness room. Breakfast was very good staff was on top of things as in refilling any food item that was finished. Overall I would definitely go back every time I am in town as my go to hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Catawba Trip

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very enjoyable and restful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Room had cob webs in room with dead bugs on ceiling. Exhaust fan in bathroom caked with dirt. Dark walls needed painting and needs updating . Carpets in hotel filthy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

very nice

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: We went to Put In Bay Island and the hotel had a free shuttle to take us to the fairy, Nice touch.
Everything was very nice and clean, the girls at the front desk were very helpful and ever so nice. Will go back when in the area again. .
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Charlesfrom Lordstown

Not as clea. As I would like

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service was good, carpet in room was not swept on far side of 2nd bed from entrance. Tile in bathroom was elevated so that door couldn't open very far. The decorative light over the area where people sat to enjoy the nice continental breakfast was covered with insects
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joycefrom AZ

Always a good choice

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We've stayed here before and have found this Holiday Inn Express to be a 'good fit' for us when we visit the Port Clinton/Catawba area each September. The rooms are always clean and comfortable with no surprises. Great breakfast choices each day. Lots of good local restaurants in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cleveland , ohio

Perfect!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: clean and indoor pool for the kids
Cons: only the lady in the kitchen attitude
Location: put in bay and cheesehaven store
We were given by mistake a smoking room, we called the front desk and they immediately changed our room. There is an older lady working in the breakfast area she wasn't too happy when she was asked for more coffee, I guess a lot of customers that particular day were coffee drinkers, and she wasn't too happy refilling it. But we really enjoyed our stay and would stay again and recommend it.