Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom G

Comfortable beds and pillows. Room are very clean

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Overall best sleep I have had in quite some time the comfort of the pillows and bed were very good. The lobby was very clean as well as rooms within the facility like pool and fitness room. Breakfast was very good staff was on top of things as in refilling any food item that was finished. Overall I would definitely go back every time I am in town as my go to hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Room had cob webs in room with dead bugs on ceiling. Exhaust fan in bathroom caked with dirt. Dark walls needed painting and needs updating . Carpets in hotel filthy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

very nice

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: We went to Put In Bay Island and the hotel had a free shuttle to take us to the fairy, Nice touch.
Everything was very nice and clean, the girls at the front desk were very helpful and ever so nice. Will go back when in the area again. .
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Charlesfrom Lordstown

Not as clea. As I would like

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service was good, carpet in room was not swept on far side of 2nd bed from entrance. Tile in bathroom was elevated so that door couldn't open very far. The decorative light over the area where people sat to enjoy the nice continental breakfast was covered with insects
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joycefrom AZ

Always a good choice

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We've stayed here before and have found this Holiday Inn Express to be a 'good fit' for us when we visit the Port Clinton/Catawba area each September. The rooms are always clean and comfortable with no surprises. Great breakfast choices each day. Lots of good local restaurants in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cleveland , ohio

Perfect!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: clean and indoor pool for the kids
Cons: only the lady in the kitchen attitude
Location: put in bay and cheesehaven store
We were given by mistake a smoking room, we called the front desk and they immediately changed our room. There is an older lady working in the breakfast area she wasn't too happy when she was asked for more coffee, I guess a lot of customers that particular day were coffee drinkers, and she wasn't too happy refilling it. But we really enjoyed our stay and would stay again and recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Great choice for our little trip to Put In Bay

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Super nice employees - a couple of them told us they love their job and it shows. Nice breakfast provided. Free Shuttle to Jet Express - Bonus!!
Very nice stay - mini trip to Put In Bay and dinner at the 1812 Island House.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rob P.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

aww

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our second time staying here and although the room did not have the "relaxing" aroma smell as it did the first time it was still very clean and I was able to smell it with the soap lol. The staff was super friendly. The pool was a little warmer this time. However breakfast was the same both days
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mikefrom Cleveland

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We reserved a suite with a pull out bed for our family of five. The room didn't have the linens for the bed in the room. After ordering the additional towels that we requested and didn't get right away, I decided to walk to the front desk and carry the linens up myself. The front desk was a little slow, but overall it was a nice place to stay for the night.