Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dayton

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: breakfast was ok
Cons: not my job
Location: went cedar point
room smelled of dirty socks. the bed is hardly large enough for one ...let alone two... (i'm 5'11 225) nothing special about location so why 250 dollars (been in many similar hotels at half that )...wife had to sleep in spare bed! over-priced/poor value
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, but horribly smoke/cigarette smelling

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Our room smelled like a chimney and highly allergy provoking. Hotel was fully booked, so we were stick with the room when we checked in close to midnight. Nice and helpful staff though. Modest breakfast, but acceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by y

Very nice location

Posted May 26, 2014
It was good experience staying there Clean beds and updated Good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, especially for early risers

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: The staff was very helpful and accomodating
Cons: Nothing
Location: The area around the hotel has several good options for dinner. Magee Marsh is an easy drive from the hotel.
We stayed at this hotel during spring warbler migration at Magee Marsh. The hotel staff opened breakfast at 5 am (much earlier than usual) to accommodate birders, fishermen, and workmen. The hotel is quiet and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 18, 2014
Great staff and great hotel experience. Only negative thing I have to say was the bathroom wasn't very clean. But other than that, great place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by LaTorya from Webster, Ny

Good

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
With the exception of them deactivating the room keys a day early, all was well. After speaking with the person at the front desk, our cards were reactivated immediately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by J.R. from Grand Rapids, MI

A nice hotel with an amazing staff!

Posted Nov 5, 2013
The hotel is near a marsh -- not much to look at, but it's about 3 miles from a beautiful state park on Lake Eerie, complete with a beach. The kids loved the large pool and hot tub. Our room was quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was typical (pancakes, eggs, yogurt, sausage biscuits, sweet rolls, cereal, apples). This hotel is very close to a large supercenter. We loved staying here instead of downtown cleveland. The staff was amazing -- friendly, bright, helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thanks for the wonderful rating and review of your recent stay with us. We're so happy to hear that you found our location to be central to your needs. Also happy to hear that you enjoyed our wonderful pool and jacuzzi as well as our breakfast spread. We're also really happy to hear that you had pleasant encounters with our staff--they're definitely our #1 asset! We hope to be able to be of service to you and your family again in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Amazing Night Away

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were very impressed with our stay here! The staff was friendly and helpful! It was less than 5 minutes from Mon Ami where we ate Friday night and less than 5 minutes from the African Safari Park that we enjoyed Saturday morning. The breakfast was AMAZING tons to choose from and very tasty! We loved our time at the hotel wish we could have spent another night, but we will definitely be back again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2014 by Paul, Hotel Management
Wow--thanks for your 5-star review and rating of your recent stay with us. We're SO pleased that you found our accommodations to exceed your expectations. We're also happy that you appreciated and pointed out our central and convenient location. We can't wait to see you back very soon!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tessa from Ohio

Cancelled with no notification

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
We decided to stay here after visiting Cedar Point for the day. We figured that it was a big chain and would be nicer than some of the smaller independently owned hotels. We got to our hotel to check in about 1:00am after a long day at Cedar Point and were exhausted. We couldn't wait to check in and go to bed. When I tired to check in I was informed that they had people who decided to stay longer than they reserved the rooms for so they cancelled my reservation, that had been booked for over 2 weeks and already paid for, with no notification. They sent us to find a small hotel, not even close to the same standard, 15 minutes down the road, Needless to say I will not be staying with Holiday Inn in the future. I was thinking about blocking rooms with them for my upcoming wedding but this experience ruled that out. I would be afraid that my out of town guest would try to check in for the weekend only to find they didn't have a place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by Paul, Hotel Management
I am very sorry for the inconvenience. Please accept our apologies and give us another opportunity in the future to prove our commitment to continuous quality improvement!