Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, but horribly smoke/cigarette smelling

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Our room smelled like a chimney and highly allergy provoking. Hotel was fully booked, so we were stick with the room when we checked in close to midnight. Nice and helpful staff though. Modest breakfast, but acceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by y

Very nice location

Posted May 26, 2014
It was good experience staying there Clean beds and updated Good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, especially for early risers

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: The staff was very helpful and accomodating
Cons: Nothing
Location: The area around the hotel has several good options for dinner. Magee Marsh is an easy drive from the hotel.
We stayed at this hotel during spring warbler migration at Magee Marsh. The hotel staff opened breakfast at 5 am (much earlier than usual) to accommodate birders, fishermen, and workmen. The hotel is quiet and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 18, 2014
Great staff and great hotel experience. Only negative thing I have to say was the bathroom wasn't very clean. But other than that, great place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by J.R. from Grand Rapids, MI

A nice hotel with an amazing staff!

Posted Nov 5, 2013
The hotel is near a marsh -- not much to look at, but it's about 3 miles from a beautiful state park on Lake Eerie, complete with a beach. The kids loved the large pool and hot tub. Our room was quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was typical (pancakes, eggs, yogurt, sausage biscuits, sweet rolls, cereal, apples). This hotel is very close to a large supercenter. We loved staying here instead of downtown cleveland. The staff was amazing -- friendly, bright, helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Amazing Night Away

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were very impressed with our stay here! The staff was friendly and helpful! It was less than 5 minutes from Mon Ami where we ate Friday night and less than 5 minutes from the African Safari Park that we enjoyed Saturday morning. The breakfast was AMAZING tons to choose from and very tasty! We loved our time at the hotel wish we could have spent another night, but we will definitely be back again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2014 by Paul, Hotel Management
Wow--thanks for your 5-star review and rating of your recent stay with us. We're SO pleased that you found our accommodations to exceed your expectations. We're also happy that you appreciated and pointed out our central and convenient location. We can't wait to see you back very soon!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tessa from Ohio

Cancelled with no notification

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
We decided to stay here after visiting Cedar Point for the day. We figured that it was a big chain and would be nicer than some of the smaller independently owned hotels. We got to our hotel to check in about 1:00am after a long day at Cedar Point and were exhausted. We couldn't wait to check in and go to bed. When I tired to check in I was informed that they had people who decided to stay longer than they reserved the rooms for so they cancelled my reservation, that had been booked for over 2 weeks and already paid for, with no notification. They sent us to find a small hotel, not even close to the same standard, 15 minutes down the road, Needless to say I will not be staying with Holiday Inn in the future. I was thinking about blocking rooms with them for my upcoming wedding but this experience ruled that out. I would be afraid that my out of town guest would try to check in for the weekend only to find they didn't have a place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by Paul, Hotel Management
I am very sorry for the inconvenience. Please accept our apologies and give us another opportunity in the future to prove our commitment to continuous quality improvement!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by T. Samet from Illinois

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a very nice hotel. Good price. Comfortable beds. Good breakfast. Nice staff. Close to Cedar point, but not so close that you have to pay Cedar point prices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2014 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you for the WONDERFUL 5-star rating of your recent stay with us! We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by beth w

Close 2 South Bass Island & Kelleys Island ferries

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Little confused on check in. Apparently they have 1 king rooms and then rooms w/2 double beds. From hotels.com, I thought we would have an option for either 2 doubles or 1 queen. Apparently not the case. But a pretty busy hotel on the weekend. Kind of equidistant between the two ferries, so able to visit the islands. Pool was nice; hottub could be hotter, but nice way to relax after biking and hiking on the islands.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2014 by Paul, Hotel Management
I'm glad that, overall, you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you'll be back again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com