Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great hotel and staff

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Stay there for a day whilst on our way to Cedar Point Ohio.Hotel facilities are excellent.Love it and will book it anytime I visit the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very convenient

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and location near highway
Very nice. Great breakfast. But a little noisy because room was next to stairway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lafayette,IN

Lovely

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Clean,fresh,spacious-Great staff - Breakfast was plentiful and fresh
Cons: Brighter lights! Especially for those of us that are older we need MORE and Brighter lighting The location address does NOT show up on GPS systems
We arrived a bit later than expected (5p rather than 3p) the ladies at the front desk were delightful-Welcoming,warm and friendly and helpful for ideas for restaurants and shopping Our King Leisure room was spacious,very clean and no odors at all which I'm sure many people with sensitivities appreciate. We were very happy that the temperature of the room when arriving was very pleasantly cool,the bedlinens were soft and comfy -the multi pillow choices were greatly appreciated Love the shower head and the amenities-
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Very nice hotel and I would recommend it to anyone .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, Alabama

Excellent hotel for Cedar Point visit!

Posted Jul 4, 2014
My 14 year old son and I planned a visit to the Cedar Point amusement park in Sandusky about 30 minutes away from Fremont, where this Holiday Inn Express & Suites is located and were impressed with every aspect our stay. When originally planning this trip with Expedia, we noticed that Sandusky is a really small town and had very little decent hotels. The only really nice hotels were on the Cedar Point peninsula right beside the park and were extremely expensive!!! Fremont is a really nice small town and we didn't mind the 30 minute drive to the park. There is also a really nice Super Walmart, Applebee's, Buffalo Wild Wings, etc. within 2 miles of the hotel! This hotel is the nicest hotel in the area for the price. Very modern and comfortable! All of the staff was extremely friendly as well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

new hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: clean, friendly staff, roomy
Location: a little town down the road but quite area for the hotel itself
The hotel was new and the staff very friendly. The staff were knowledgeable about the area. the rooms are clean and roomy. The area is quite and close to the thruway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dee from PA

Front Desk Staff was Great

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed in this hotel one night while traveling home from vacation. I booked it a couple hours prior to my arrival. It was a bit pricy, but the quality was good. The front desk staff were wonderful. The room was very comfortable, but the people in the room above who clearly had no control of their noisy children until almost midnight were definitely a downer. The same people clearly did not control their children in the breakfast area the next morning either, and I felt bad for the staff having to clean up after inconsiderate people. Do you leave your garbage on the floor at home people?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tara from Temple PA

Comfort is key

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a wonderful experience! The hotel was super easy to get to! The staff was wonderful. The pictures you see do not do this hotel justice. The room was big and beautiful. The bed was really comfortable. Breakfast was delisious, but there was no room to sit due to a lot of people going down to breakfast at the same time. I just took my food back up to the room! That was ok with me since I was traveling alone!