Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to seder point

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Nice staff but hotel is in terrible condition. Upon arrival staff was helpful but hotel itself was not that good. Was ok for a 2 night stay but not a great place to stop by.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Dirty. Continental breakfast was old cereal. Room had spiders everywhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wheeling, WV

Not bad for the price

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Price, location.
Cons: Rooms need updated.
Given that it's summer and demand for rooms in the area is high, the price was reasonable. Room was clean. No frills accomodations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from detroit

Get what you pay for

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Just needed a bed to rest up after a long day at Cedar Point. Room was clean and cheap. No complaints.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Close to Cedar Point

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Nice beds.
Cons: The pictures on the website were very misleading. None of them looked anything like the hotel or room we were in.
Location: Near lots of restaurants and things to do.
Major construction on the driveway for the hotel was underway outside our door promptly at 7:00 am each morning. Room was not very well insulated so we heard everything. The restroom was tiny. Beds were good. I liked having a microwave and refrigerator in the room. The hotel was only a few miles from Cedar Point.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Cedar Point

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: it was close to cedar point
Cons: very old and run down
We chose this hotel because it was affordable and close to Cedar Point. We got in late Sunday night with plans to get up and go to the park Monday morning, we were woken up at 7am with jackhammers outside our window. Went to the continental breakfast, which consisted of just donuts and cereal...nothing that my diabetic daughter could eat. There was a pool but it was pretty much unusable because they were doing construction right next to it. We asked for a roll away bed, but they did not have any available...beds were very small. Would pay the extra money next time to stay at a nicer hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2015
the room was very small for a king size bed and for what I paid. We will never stay there agin
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus

It is bread and breakfast and not a two star.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Almost nothing.
Cons: Almost everything. Particularly breakfast can have a few more options.
We were there only for one night. It was an unplanned 11th hour booking. Lady who manages the hotel was pleasant. That was the only good thing. Breakfast did not have bread, toaster, or fruits.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno ca

Bad

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Dirty room. Dirty bathroom. Dirty carpet. Door was hard to close and it felt like anyone can just walk into the room. Paid $95. Not worth it at all. Maybe $40. Look somewhere else if u looking for comfort
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: It did have a refrigerator.
Disappointing, Small, small bathroom. Less than appealing