Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis, MO

Cedar Point Hotels

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: Conveniently located
Cons: It needs updating.
Location: Cedar Point Amusement Parks and Recreation
Good and friendly staff in Housekeeping and Front Desk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit MI

Decent room for the price

Posted Nov 3, 2014
We had a late check in and when we got to the hotel everything was taken care of and our keys were ready. We also were able to park right in front of our door so we didn't have to haul our luggage far at all. The room was small but it was cheap and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last Minute Stay after Cedar Point

Posted Oct 27, 2014
It was conveniently located near cedar point, and decently priced. There was only a few rooms on the upstairs of the lobby and saftey was my main concern. Everything was working, but it wasn't very clean. The tiles in the bathroom were coming up, bugs in the corners and dust on the night stand and desk. It worked out fine for one night, but I would only stay here again if it was my last resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by veessafrom Pittsburgh

v and ticc

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Relaxing and comfortable,affordable for a non planned vacation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom b

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Like many other places in Sandusky this place is a little dated but is decent. I like the flat screen tv on the wall instead of a huge old tv on top of a dresser or table. Room also had a fridge and microwave. The only bad thing was the tiny bathroom. The the toilet sat to close between the tub and vanity.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis, IN

Not a place to stay

Posted Oct 20, 2014
When we got to the hotel, it was late at night. After entering the room, we ate our dinner, and tried to use the bathroom, and it overflowed. The hotel did not have a maintenance man, so they gave us a plunger to try, which did nothing. Then was told that the nearest bathroom that we could use was across the street! We packed up our stuff and left. As we were leaving I noticed there were dirty spots on our sheets and candy wrappers on the carpet. It is definitely not a place I would recommend!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Bri and Eric

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not a bad hotel overall. Very small, cozy room. Our heater didn't work well so we just used extra blankets at night. Pretty clean. Breakfast is small, just donuts and cereal with coffee and juice. Only about a mile or so to Cedar Point. Located on a main road with a ton of shopping/restaurants/stores etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ronfrom hermitage, pa

sandusky 2014

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was as expected to be rather small, and bathroom was very small, but it was a very nice room. For the price, it was a pleasant surpise with the flat screen TV and bathroom sundries, including conditioner and excellent towels. Very happy with stay at this Howard Johnson.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Candice S Jonesfrom Newark Ohio

Close to Cedar Point

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I prepaid and when I went to the office I had my key card in less then 3 minutes!! All checked in. The beds were very comfortable and we had a nice flat screen TV as well as a Fridge that came in handy. Very, Very satisfied with the room & price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com