Ratings based on 575 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Derekfrom Troy

Dirty

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was dirty the comforters were stained the nightstand was sticky from some unknown source there was an empty bag of Cheetoos in the drawer the door for the bathroom rubbed on the door and made it hard to use the restroom and the room was overall not cleanly
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by lindseyfrom akron

ehh

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I suppose it was my fault but I booked a smoking room for 2 non smokers. I assumed that most rims would be non smoking unless otherwise specified. So that was the first unpleasant bit. Then my boyfriend and I go to get in bed and though nicely made the qualify of the blankets was not so great. The one felt add though it was made of rubber. Then we come to find a tee shirt sticker on the sheet. Indicating that maybe the sheets were not even washed. If they were, and the bed was made, you would think house keeping would remove such a sticker if it had gone through the washer.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was old and smelly!!!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Outdated rooms. Old tv. Bed was not comfortable and room was overpriced.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee, WI

The bottom of the sewer!!!!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Nothing!!!!
Cons: Level the place and make a parking lot for something else!!!
Location: Cedar Point Amusement Park! And Lake Erie!
What I am about to post in not an insult just plain facts. When arrived the clerk was sitting in the lobby stuffing her face with food and she pointed toward the counter and mumbled some will help you in a sec! The place looked beat down as we went to are room it just got worst there was trash every where and the buildings looked like they have not been cleaned or painted in 10 years. There was a musty smell outside. We got into our room and the room was nays to say the least. But we were tired and tried to make the best of it. First thing we noticed in the room was the one bed was damp so called housekeeping to change the bed sheets she blamed the other house keeping staff and fumbled around trying to change the sheets her self. then we noticed the one wall was pealing away and you could see the drywall underneath it. The ceiling was stained and dirty! The bathroom sink was loose and looked ready to fall off. then after I showered I tried to get some sleep and put my hand on the bed and my hand was wet again. This time it was soaked and the color of the wet stain was yellow. So after that we packed are stuff and checked out and went to another hotel!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom OHIO

AWFUL

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: A MATCH
Location: CEDAR POINT
mOTEL WAS IN TERRIBLE SHAPE. cOULDN'T BELIEVE IT HAD THE HOWARD JOHNSON NAME ON IT. TOILET READY TO FALL THROUGH THE FLOOR. bATHROOM FLOOR WAS SO BAD YOU COULDN'T SHUT THE DOOR. ROOM WAS NOT CLEAN AT ALL. DIRT EVERYWHERE!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new York

Dump

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The room was in a corner with bugs flying all around the entry door. The inside had stained Wall water damage and bathroom very outdated and a little dirty looking
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The room was clean

Posted Aug 17, 2014
The room was clean and served it's purpose the toilet was loose.