Ratings based on 592 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jenfrom Pittsburgh

Convenient but old

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
At first I believed I was getting a pretty good deal on a room at the Howard Johnson. It was across from the entrance of Cedar Point which was our reason for staying there. The lobby is decent and clean and the employees were nice. Our room was not so much. There was mold in our shower and the sink was not draining properly. There was someone's hair shavings in the sink. Gross. If that was not cleaned before we arrived I'm afraid to know what else wasn't. The room in general looked like it was falling apart. I would only stay here again if I absolutely had to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Maxinefrom Dayton

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were clean, but had a little musty smell upon entering. The size was spacious for my family of 6 and nice for the price. Upon arriving I was second guessing my choice but it looked much better on the inside.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melanie Afrom Verona PA

close to cedar point

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was skeptical at first because of the negative reviews, but I was pleasantly surprised. Location for Cedar Point was perfect right across from causeway. Although the room was small, it was very clean and beds were fairly comfortable. Staff was friendly even checking in at 3:00 am. Great value for the price I paid. Only complaint tho no big deal is I wish breakfast could have had a little more variety than cold cereal and donuts
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Srini

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms not maintained clean. Even the breakfasr provided is not good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Nice place great location.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
It was a nice place especially for the price. Staff was all very friendly and helpful. We will go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom South Lyon, MI

Cheap hotel close to Cedar Point

Posted Aug 31, 2014
The hotel receptionist was very nice and helpful and the hotel room was cheap for our one night stay in which I shouldn't have been so surprised at how gross it was. Dirty towels were left in our room, empty shampoo container, and spiders were all over the ceilings of the hallways, etc. leading to the room.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by shannon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ianfrom toledo.

great if your going to cedar point the next day.

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The beds are small and uncomfortable but there is an outside pool and free HBO and WiFi and it is extremely close to cedar point and there is a nice bar across the street.