Ratings based on 557 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sandusky, Ohio

Hotel close to Maui sands, cedar point

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Bed had ants in it. Two heaters in suite didn't work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visiting Cedar point

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: N/A
Cons: A non smoke smeeling room and no spiders
Location: Cedar point
We rented 3 rooms for myself and family. As we get to our rooms there were quarter size spider near the doors. I counted aleast a dozen of them and klled a few that were near doors as we try to enter. One set of key cards did not work as i walk back to the front desk there was another guest complaining about towels and the toilet being clogged. the front desk worker gave her more towels and a plunger for the over flow toilet. Why don't they have maintenace worker to fix's this?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Good for the price

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Hotel room was clean and staff was nice. Beds were on the small side and not super comfy but served the purpose. Only major complaint is the train that runs behind the building
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice place great location.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
It was a nice place especially for the price. Staff was all very friendly and helpful. We will go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Lyon, MI

Cheap hotel close to Cedar Point

Posted Aug 31, 2014
The hotel receptionist was very nice and helpful and the hotel room was cheap for our one night stay in which I shouldn't have been so surprised at how gross it was. Dirty towels were left in our room, empty shampoo container, and spiders were all over the ceilings of the hallways, etc. leading to the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the park

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Its right outside of cedar point and extremely cheap. It smells weird but it was clean. The lights were kind of falling off the wall. Oh well. Other than that it's fine for staying over night after being at cedar point all day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was old and smelly!!!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Outdated rooms. Old tv. Bed was not comfortable and room was overpriced.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

The bottom of the sewer!!!!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Nothing!!!!
Cons: Level the place and make a parking lot for something else!!!
Location: Cedar Point Amusement Park! And Lake Erie!
What I am about to post in not an insult just plain facts. When arrived the clerk was sitting in the lobby stuffing her face with food and she pointed toward the counter and mumbled some will help you in a sec! The place looked beat down as we went to are room it just got worst there was trash every where and the buildings looked like they have not been cleaned or painted in 10 years. There was a musty smell outside. We got into our room and the room was nays to say the least. But we were tired and tried to make the best of it. First thing we noticed in the room was the one bed was damp so called housekeeping to change the bed sheets she blamed the other house keeping staff and fumbled around trying to change the sheets her self. then we noticed the one wall was pealing away and you could see the drywall underneath it. The ceiling was stained and dirty! The bathroom sink was loose and looked ready to fall off. then after I showered I tried to get some sleep and put my hand on the bed and my hand was wet again. This time it was soaked and the color of the wet stain was yellow. So after that we packed are stuff and checked out and went to another hotel!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OHIO

AWFUL

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: A MATCH
Location: CEDAR POINT
mOTEL WAS IN TERRIBLE SHAPE. cOULDN'T BELIEVE IT HAD THE HOWARD JOHNSON NAME ON IT. TOILET READY TO FALL THROUGH THE FLOOR. bATHROOM FLOOR WAS SO BAD YOU COULDN'T SHUT THE DOOR. ROOM WAS NOT CLEAN AT ALL. DIRT EVERYWHERE!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new York

Dump

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The room was in a corner with bugs flying all around the entry door. The inside had stained Wall water damage and bathroom very outdated and a little dirty looking