Ratings based on 593 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Never again

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Cheap.
Cons: Everything about that hotel needs improving.
Location: We visited Cedar Point.
The staff was friendly enough. The hotels parking lot was inconvenient. Two entrances but one wasn't an entrance. Made no sense. The room smelled like mildew. It was almost unbearable. The toilet was clogged in the bathroom but no one had used it yet. The shower was dirty inside. The carpet had wet spots but obviously hadn't been cleaned since it smelled like hades. We spent more time out just to keep away from the room. The television changed channels on its own. The mini fridge smelled like dirt. It was most unappealing to stay in. All we did was the basics; shower and sleep. I'd never stay there again and I wouldn't wish that place on my worst enemy. Absolutely terrible.....ABSOLUTELY!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Fred Badalamentifrom Parma Ohio

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean .Good people running hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roseville MI

Very close to Cedar Point entrance.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Close to Cedar Point.
Cons: Table and chairs in room to eat at.
Location: CEDAR POINT....Do you need more?!?!?!?!?!
They let us check in early so we could get to the park on time which was great. The room was ok but didn't have a table and a couple chairs.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit

Just don't...

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The sheets were clean and the location to Cedar Point is great. There is nothing else nice to say about this 'hotel.'
Cons: They could bulldoze it and build anew. A more friendly courteous staff, and some significant facility improvements wouldn't hurt.
Location: Cedar Point is close, otherwise there would be no reason to stay here.
1) We waited 20 minutes at the time of check-in for someone to come to the desk (and this was at 3pm). 2) We were given room 138, which not only had way too long of a walk to get to, but was right next to the laundry facilities. No soundproofing, so we were up all night. 3) Toilet was uneven. Several holes in walls around shower, which was too dirty and in disrepair for us to attempt to be used. 4) The "Continental Breakfast" consisted of day old donuts, some cereals and toast. For $80 a night, I expected to wake up to more than that. 5) The room door had a 1/4 inch gap, which flooded the room with cold air all night. 6) The location is great. That's literally the only thing this hotel has going for it. 7) I was in high school when the TV was manufactured.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dennisfrom MI

you get what you pay for

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We visited Cedar Point on 10-18-2014. The HoJo is in a very convenient location. We payed $60 for the night and it was fair I suppose. The room was dingy, not necessarily filthy, but not spotless either. The front desk lady, Michelle, was awesome!! She let us check in early as we were heading to the park for the day. Service was excellent. They should really consider a renovation of some kind being so close to the best amusement park in the country.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sandusky, Ohio

Hotel close to Maui sands, cedar point

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Bed had ants in it. Two heaters in suite didn't work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visiting Cedar point

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: N/A
Cons: A non smoke smeeling room and no spiders
Location: Cedar point
We rented 3 rooms for myself and family. As we get to our rooms there were quarter size spider near the doors. I counted aleast a dozen of them and klled a few that were near doors as we try to enter. One set of key cards did not work as i walk back to the front desk there was another guest complaining about towels and the toilet being clogged. the front desk worker gave her more towels and a plunger for the over flow toilet. Why don't they have maintenace worker to fix's this?
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by laurafrom Rochester, mi

ghetto grotesque hojo

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I am beyond disgusted with the whole stay. The receptionist was nothing more then cold. Made sure that I was aware that she did NOT want to be there. I felt like I was in a horror film. My cousin and I were afraid to go to sleep. If I hadn't prepaid my stay, I would've refused to pay although. I know that this is petty, but there was a cigarette floating in the toilet. I've stayed in many hotels over the years, including a hotel near an airport that I thought wasn't the nicest. ...hojo topped that on all levels. I wouldn't recommend this place to a homeless person
2 out of 5
Recommended
by RMCfrom Toledo

The Smelly Hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The first room we got smelled so badly of cat urine we had to ask for a new one. The hotel is very old and dated, really should just be torn down. I would not stay here again. Seemed like a place in a scary movie.