Ratings based on 970 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel near Cedar Point.

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Room was clean & comfy. Outdoor hot tub wasn't working & continental breakfast is cold food but I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2015
I would stay at this hotel again. It was very clean and the staff was always available when u needed them. Very close to Cedarpoint, it was only a 5 minute car ride!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

My stay

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: It was very clean and roomy
Cons: A bigger TV more outlets to plug in cell phone and e readers
Location: Cedar point it was very close to
The room was clean and the staff was nice the breakfast could have been better
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was very outdated and dirty.

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: staff was nice
Cons: it needs re-modeled with new furniture and staff needs to clean it better
The furniture was stained and the comforter on the bed had a whole in it. The hotel is right next to train tracks, so it seemed like a train came by every half hour, and it was very loud. Overall the hotel was outdated and dirty. Very disappointed....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Was a bit out dated but it was clean. Had a microwave, fridge and blow dryer. The bathroom was very small but the sink was not in the bathroom and that is always a seller for me. The kids enjoyed the pool and hottub. Pop machine and snack machine were broken. We didnt use it, but there was a community washer and dryer which is unusual. No bacon,eggs or hot cakes but still a Very nice continental breakfast. The lady at the desk was not overly friendly but she wasnt rude either. Got us checked in quickly. My major disappointment was a train running by about every hour through the night. Did not bother the other three people in the room but I am a light sleeper so needless to say I got no sleep. :(
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Decent place to crash

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Cheap no frills place to crash after a long day at CP. It is what it is no more no less. Friendly staff, decent breakfast cheap rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Good location to Cedar Point

Posted Jun 18, 2015
We've been staying at this hotel for several years when we visit Sandusky each summer- The only suggestions I would make are to wash the bedspreads periodically, and , (for all hotels really) it should be a regular practice to clean the carpets at least once a year... This hotel has been pleasantly consistent and the staff is very considerate & accommodating-- nice place !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dayton ohio

From reading precious reviews, less than expected.

Posted Jun 17, 2015
I'm not completely dissatisfied, but my no smoking room smelled of old cigarettes. There was no place to plug in the coffee pot unless I moved it to the bathroom sink and the sink was outside the bathroom. The shower was great with lots of pressure. The continental breakfast was just ok but the young man stocking it looked dirty and was eating in the kitchen area non stop. I won't be back to stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Jun 13, 2015
The room interiors are dated but make up for it with mini fridge and microwave. The property has a nice little pool and hot tub but cont. breakfast is lacking... Eggo waffles, doughnuts, pop-tarts and the like. It was perfect location near cedar point for the price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sandusky, ohio

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: Price was good, breakfast was ok. It is close to train tracks, so if you're a light sleeper, this could be a problem.
Cons: Our bathtub drain was clogged, so you were left standing in dirty water when showering.
Location: Very convenient to Cedar Point! Good place to crash after a long day at the amusement park.
Convenient location after a day at Cedar Point. Room was pretty clean, bed and pillows comfortable. Breakfast was good. Front desk worker was very friendly, housekeeping staff--not so much.