Ratings based on 896 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Canton, Ohio

Good deal for the money.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: It was close to Cedar Point, they provided breakfast, a microwave and a mini fridge.
Cons: Clean up the outside courtyard.
We stayed 2 nights. We were at Cedar Point during the day so we only needed it to sleep. The breakfast was a nice bonus. The staff was very helpful. Outside of our room could of used a good sweeping or hosed off, but it is outside so not a big deal. We went with Knights Inn because they had a microwave and mini fridge in the room. I could not find any other hotels that offered these in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton,Ohio

Close to Cedar Point

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Location: Cedar Point
We would recomend this hotel. We have stayed here at least 4 times. The rooms are clean and have micro wave oven and mini frigs. The pool is outdoors but heated with hot tub another plus after a long day at the park. I recommend you pack a fan or noise machine if you dont get a room out back you can hear the train pass 3 or 4 times a night. But I am a light sleeper the teenagers dont hear a thing. So every time we go to Cedar Point we take a fan. They have a wide variety of breakfast foods also which is a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Nice place. Great breakfast!

Posted Aug 24, 2014
We stayed at knights inn for the sake of going to cedar point. It was very short drive to the amusement park. Woke to an outstanding breakfast room and a very nice breakfast selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Inexpensive but does not feal Cheap At All!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Very friendly fast responding desk assistance when we checked in and same out. Mini fridge was more like medium sized fridge, great fast air conditioning. Decently comfortable beds, flat screen TV, awesome hotel for the price for 5 people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Guildford, Surrey

Repeat booking - trip to Cedar Point

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location, facilities, staff, and cost.
Cons: Small improvements in breakfast and noise insulation between ground and first floor rooms.
Location: Located close to anything you need in Sandusky, from Cedar Point to the bowling to the Speedway to the shopping areas, and restaurants.
This is our 4th stay at Knights Inn Sandusky, and we will return again next year. We find it clean, comfortable, and very welcoming. This is not a hotel that is claiming to be four star, so please do judge it for what it is, and for what you are paying. For us, it offers terrific value for money, it feels very safe, and the staff have always been very friendly. On this trip, where we have been touring around Canada and the US, we have stayed at the hotel on two occasions across a 3 week period, both for 4 nights. We were checked in by Brenda on both occasions and she could not have been more welcoming, or helpful. If I had to make any criticisms of the hotel, it would only be that it would be nice to have some kind of hot breakfast items (just a way to boil an egg would be good, for example), and that the ground floor rooms were better insulated from their first floor neighbours. You can suffer slightly from the noise of those walking above you. Others have also commented on the proximity of the train tracks to the front of the hotel, but a number of the hotels on Cleveland Road will suffer the same to a degree and if you're a really light sleeper, ask for a room at the back of the hotel when you are booking, or pack some earplugs! The trains don't bother us at all. The pool area can be a little noisy late into the evening, but all is generally quiet by 10.30pm. It's a nice pool for the kids, especially after a day at C/Point. Location wise, it's perfect for us. Roll on 2015!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from randolph ohio

annual customer

Posted Aug 13, 2014
love this hotel. go there every year for anniversary and cedar point. clean convenient and better every year. love breakfast and prices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, OH

Clean & Quiet, but....

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, quietness.
Cons: Extremely dated interior. Bizarre room layout.
Location: Extremely close to Cedar Point.
Cheapest, closest, cleanest, quietest hotel in vicinity to Cedar Point. Bizarre scenario however, I ordered my room and was charged for two double beds and arrived and was given a single king size room with Jacuzzi. While the single king bed was fine, the Jacuzzi/shower is situated directly next to the bed. There are no walls separating the bathroom from the rest of the room, only two curtains, which coincidentally don't even reach all the way across! Basically there is no bathroom privacy in this room. I would have switch rooms however the the hotel was sold out and this was the last room. I can't determine whether it was the hotel or expedia that screwed the deal but regardless it was definitely weird. (See the picture). Aside from that mishap, the hotel was quiet, cheap, and very clean. You can't ask for much else. In the future if I stay here again I'll make sure I don't get the Jacuzzi room!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Cedar Point

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Perfect spot for spending the night before and after Cedar Point. Couldn't have asked for a nicer or more helpful receptionist. The initial appearance isn't great, but it does the job. The (small) pool and hot tub provided some nice outdoor relaxation. Continental breakfast was better than I expected, with fresh fruit and yogurt in addition to the typical carbo-loaded offerings. The room was clean and, though small, was exactly what we needed. Overall a great experience and would definitely go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Hotel was close to cedar point. Nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Decatur, IL.

Nice hotel close to cedar point

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Nice hotel and friendly staff. Close to cedar point and shopping in sandusky.