Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for pets; clean.

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Convienience to Cedar Point and near a lot of great places to eat. Cracker Barrel only one mile away!
Cons: Maybe some new air conditioning equipment, and a minor facility renovation.
Location: Cedar Point is four miles away, Ohio Turnpike only seven miles away. Lots of fast food nearby.
Great hotel if you are bringing your dog, large outside grassy area outside to walk dogs in. Rooms were very clean; lobby staff and housekeeping staff are very courteous and professional. Be aware, if you have not stayed in Sandusky before, that the local quarry sometimes hits pockets of sulfur and releases a 'sulfur' smell into the air around Sandusky. We went outside early AM and WOW! Wind direction is a factor. Sandusky-ites are used to this, apparently. Anyway, we would stay here again if we visit Cedar Point. Wonderful early AM Catholic Mass at St Mary's historic church downtown, only 3 miles from hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Ontario

Good hotel for cedar point

Posted May 11, 2015
Very comfortable hotel with good location in Sandusky. There was free breakfast; only two hot items, but what do you want for free? The beds were great, the pillows not so much. The only problem was that the room has no mini fridge or a room safe. Other than that, everything was more than adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty central hotel, everyone was really warm!

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Hotel was beautiful and very comfortable. The employees were helpful and polite and made us all feel comfortable while there for a competition. The breakfast was amazing ( fruit eggs and waffles !!). Rooms were very clean and relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kayla

Yes!

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
Amazing hotel right in the middle of kalahari, and great wolf lodge. Restaurants around the hotel are amazing and the room was beautiful clean and elegant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Carpet in room was not clean, bathroom tub was semi clogged causing water to drain slow. Room door would not close tightly but would lock. Lots of noise in the halls late at night, could not get a good nights rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, VA

Posted Dec 29, 2014
We were very happy with our stay. We will definitely be back there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mississippi

Stay here...

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Almost everything.
Cons: Have a fitness room...which is advertised in the amenities.
Location: Close to stores and restaurants if driving.
Was here for the Santa Hustle Half Marathon. The front desk assistant was friendly and sociable. The room was large. The beds were very comfortable. The room was clean. The television was HUGE. The breakfast bar was very good. Could have used a few more tweaking items but for the most part well kept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Traceyfrom New Castle pa

Clean clean clean

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel ... Not what we expected for the price. Beautiful room
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Terifrom Michigan

Dirty hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room smelled like smoke! The sheets has brown stuff and hairs all.over them! When we checked in, we paid with cash! They had no cash in the drawer to give us change so we paid $80 instead of our 76! Poor customer service! After seeing the dirty room we walked back downstairs and asked for our money back! Disgusting hotel