Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
it was excatly what i expected for the cost with a indoor pool close to cedar point
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by petefrom bellevue

nice little motel

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was nicer than expected I read reviews before booking but it was a nice place to stay
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Midwest

Absolutely miserable.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: ...location?
Cons: Literally everything.
Location: Cedar Point
Room was absolutely disgusting. They could not switch us another room, despite the "vacancy" sign. The bathroom was unusable - water rained down from the ceiling when someone upstairs used theirs. They were unwilling to work with us to rectify anything. We canceled the room for the next night and they said I would be refunded - and I was not. Staff may have been under a lot of pressure but still blew us off. Cleaning lady was nice though. Oh, and there was no breakfast despite advertisements. ("It's seasonal" - I bet the season is always coming up, huh.)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by efrankfrom chicago il

over charge me

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
over charge me at check in they not respect the price from hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Worst place ever!

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very rude. Very disgusting! Do not stay at this place, ever!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Amandafrom Fort Wayne, IN

Worse than you get what you pay for

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would not stay here again if it was free. Upon arrival I was charged $27.50 because my child was 14. This would not have been a problem had they served breakfast or even supplied enough towels for each of us. There was no reason for this extra charge. 3 towels maximum per room regardless of the number of guests (We had a total of 4 guests). There was no shower curtain in our room. When I went to the front desk the worker told me she could take one from another room and I could put it up. There was an old bar of soap left in the shower and some dead bugs. There were holes in the sheets and stains on the blankets. There were no cups in the room but it did have a coffee maker. The heater/air conditioner did not work. We were also awakened with 2 prank phone calls to our room at 2am.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs Maid Service

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
The room was supposed to be non smoking and it smelled terrible. The room was dirty. The alarm clock did not work so there was no way to know the time. Thank goodness for cell phones. I would sleep in my vehicle before I would ever stay here again.
2 out of 5
by Lindafrom Alabama

Older section and newer section of hotel.

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Level of cleanliness
Location: Bellevue is a lovely old town. Pretty old houses and historic buildings.
This hotel has an older section and a newer section. We chose the older section because it was less expensive. Our thoughts were "as long as it is clean, it doesn't have to be pretty." The coffee pot was cruddy so we did not use it. The tub was dirty and the shower curtain was filthy and stained. I asked the cleaning lady to clean the tub and get a new shower curtain. She was very gracious and did so immediately. This level of cleanliness made us uncomfortable. I would expect that the newer section is better.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mgr. wasn't informative about area's eatery when asked. Towels & face cloths were stained. Bed spread was stained when you opened it up.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Cheap but no value

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The employees were friendly but the rooms were in poor condition. Every time I left my key would not work. No knobs on any cabinets in the bathroom . The door to the bathroom had dirty finger prints all over it. Was glad I brought my own sheets. The room was warm was told to stop by the office to fill out a form they forgot when I did they said I was all set didn't need to. Got back to my room ( snowing heavy and 20 degrees out) they called and said I needed to come back they forgot something