Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location downtown.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Cons: Some initial smell like it had previously been a smoking room. This is my only negative comment.
The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toledo

You get what you pay for!!

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly
Cons: New mattresses and pay more attention to the pool. Disinfect the rooms and tell maids to double check toilets.
Location: Great location for jet express
The maid must not have cleaned the toilet because there were remains of #2 in the bottom. Such a nice site when you use the bathroom of your alleged freshly cleaned room. Our non-smoking room smelled like an ashtray so bad that we went to Wal-Mart and bought fre-breeze and a candle to mask it. The pool was only 4 feet at the deepest and it was so cloudy and dirty you couldn't see the bottom so we decided not to risk going in. Beds were like sleeping on a mattress pad. Live and learn, never again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Overall, we enjoyed the hotel for value, convenient location to nearby Jet Express, and cleanliness. Our only complaint was the pillows were not thick enough. Need to replace with pillows that will actually support your head!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Oh

Old Charm, nice location, but needs updating.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: The location, smaller size.
Cons: The electronics, decor.
It was a nice older hotel. The room did have a slight "musky" smell, but nothing to leave or complain about. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The pull out sofa didnt have any sheets or blanket, only had the pillows. The staff was quick to get what we needed. Over all it was a decent place to stay for the price and was close to the ferry for put in bay and 30 min to Cedar Point.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel with potential

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Outdated room and facilities. Pool was dirty. Friendly staff in all departments, but based on the price and condition of the hotel, I wouldn't stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Older hotel very close to the Ferry

Posted Jul 15, 2014
This is an older hotel across from the ferry to Put in Bay and within walking distance to many restaurants, a park, and sandy city beach. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful! This is not necessarily the hotels fault but there were mayflies everywhere... Literally thousands of them. Needless to say some ended up in the hotel. I really don't know how you would keep them out. The room was very comfortable. The kids said the hotel smelled like an old grandma's house. It didn't really bother me. Overall a good visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Great experience

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Great location in port Clinton. It's close to downtown shopping area and the jet express. Motel staff is knowledgable of the attractions in the area and pleasent.
2 out of 5
by Nate from Columbus, Ohio

Close to the beach.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Staff didn't bother asking on how we were but yet more concerned on directing people to a live show within the motel. Room was very smelly, no blinds. Just uncomfortable. Checkout staff was rude and didn't greet. Website shows breakfast finger foods but none was available. Will not stay again. Price of $128 was unfair. Should have been $50. I will tell people to not stay there. Also, pool was dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Amanda from Pittsburgh, PA

Beautiful area

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a little older and obviously could use some updates, but it is not a big name hotel. However, for the price, the location, a one night stay and the quaintness it was completely perfect. We will probably stay again next year.
2 out of 5
by Adam

Worst bed ever

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: location if I had to pick something, its close to the lake and by the downtown area.
Cons: NEEDS NEW BEDS!!
It was the cheapest option in town but, had to be the worst bed I've ever slept in my back still hurts..