Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Joycefrom AZ

A 'No Frills' Kind of Place

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our first visit to this hotel and we booked it because of the location. We were given a room in the 'back'--it's a two story separate unit totally unlike the picture of the Our Guest Inn. The rooms are quite dated but did appear clean. The rooms are pretty noisy--can hear near-by guest noise. The facility is behind a Wendy's so you do get some of their noise also. The garbage trucks are at Wendy's very early on Monday mornings so be prepared... The biggest surprise to me was the fact that they offer no breakfast--not even the famous cold cereal or day old pastry offerings. So, you have to go out each day for breakfast so factor that into your budget. I'm sure if you're only looking for a bed while going to local tourist areas, this may suit your needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Walking distance to Jet Express.

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Clean.
Cons: Beds a little too firm.
Location: Close to Jet Express.
Had a great weekend at Put-In-Bay. Nice hotel-great price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
I have nothing to say all was good nothing to complain about!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom East Lansing,mi

Pleasant hotel/motel in Lake Town

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: The room is small but has everything you can need, and is clean.
Cons: The cleaning-fluid smell would be nice to have gone.
Location: Jet-Express ferry leaves from nearby for Put-in-Bay and other islands in Lake Erie. Lots of restaurants are within two blocks.
Staff was pleasant and helpful. Didn't know that room would be exit-to-outdoors because web-photo shows only hotel part. there is an off-smell of cleaning fluid, but the smells fades after a few minutes. Hotel is near the Jet-Express dock and the strip of restaurants and bars downtown. The lobby is large and pleasant. There is ice, and laundry.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Chrisfrom Delaware, OH

Most horrible Stay ever

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I normally stay at chain hotels, however we stayed her due to the great covenance to the Jet Express (Walking distance). However that was the only thing good about this place. The room smelled of perfume and Body Oder. They charged us $400.00 for a Saturday stay on Holiday weekend, we were going to stay for 2 nights which made it more bearable. However after just 6 hours in the room we were done. We checked out early and went home. They did credit us for the 2nd night of only $75.00. Asked for more but never got it yet. I think Hotels.com should remove them. It was BAD... I will say the bathroom was clean. The sheets were paper thin and I don't think the comforter had been washed in a month.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just visiting with friends at the lake

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Bottom floor
Cons: The bed was very hard
Location: Just what we wanted near the lake
All was very fine. We had a great time . Just visiting the lake and friends
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Hair found

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Found a hair in the sheets, the staff offered nothing but a sorry. Hotel is old and needs updates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom clinton twp., MI

Walking distance to Jet Express ferry.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Very clean and comfortable rooms. Quiet, too.
Cons: Perhaps small breakfast served in am.
Location: Put in bay. African lion safari not far and about 1/2 hr from cedar point
Wanted something close to ferry and reasonable. Room very clean and comfortable. Front desk lady seen gave us coupon to use for the Jet Express. We are going back in oct and have another room booked at same hotel.