Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Ice fishing

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Updating
Location: Lake Erie
Room was what I expected for the price and season. No complaints but nothing noteworthy. Served my purpose, location and bed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Not Bad, Not Great

Posted Feb 13, 2015
The Quality Inn in Port Clinton is a fine place to stay but it is a little rough around the edges. I stayed there while in the area on a fishing trip. It was perfect for us because it was cheap, in a pretty good location, and had a hot breakfast ready at 5am when we were on our way out. I will stay there again next time I am fishing in this area.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Bad experience

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Breakfast was the worst. Expired yogurt and coffee creamer well past their use by dates. Bagels donuts and muffins were stale. We couldn't sleep due to a party in the room above us. We called the front desk twice but nothing helped. Also there were no garbage bags and the hair dryer was missing so we had to get another one from the front desk. It was a bad experience for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very Good

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly. For the price i was very happy with my stay here and would come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
need handicap rooms or more-brisket nook has no handicap access from first floor
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not at all what we expected

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Cons: Cleanliness!!!
We travel a lot, and were so thankful we were only booked in this room for a night. It reeked of smoke. The bathroom had either cobwebs or dust in 3 of the 4 corners. When going into take a shower in the morning, there was a spider in the tub and some type of black bug on the floor. When my husband went in to take a shower after me, there was another spider in the tub. Not clean...very disappointed!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Great location but.........

Posted Sep 22, 2014
The pictures on the website were very deceiving. Thought I was getting a room with a large Jacuzzi tub. However that was not the case. Not sure how I got mixed up on the website, but somehow I ended up with a smoking room. We do not smoke and I never would have booked it on purpose. These are my only complaints. The view was nice and location was great for visiting the Islands.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sometime overnight all electricity to the bathroom was cut off. Nothing in the bathroom worked...very dark...couldn't see.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JCfrom Virginia

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed the Lake Erie view and breeze, right on lakeshore. We've stayed here twice. This time, the room smelled bad. But front desk quickly and cheerfully changed rooms for us, and next room was OK. Large Deck overlooking Lake Erie is pleasant place to relax anytime. Big breakfast. Short walk to the beach/park, and not far to ferries, restaurants, Ohio Turnpike.