Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not at all what we expected

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Cons: Cleanliness!!!
We travel a lot, and were so thankful we were only booked in this room for a night. It reeked of smoke. The bathroom had either cobwebs or dust in 3 of the 4 corners. When going into take a shower in the morning, there was a spider in the tub and some type of black bug on the floor. When my husband went in to take a shower after me, there was another spider in the tub. Not clean...very disappointed!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great location but.........

Posted Sep 22, 2014
The pictures on the website were very deceiving. Thought I was getting a room with a large Jacuzzi tub. However that was not the case. Not sure how I got mixed up on the website, but somehow I ended up with a smoking room. We do not smoke and I never would have booked it on purpose. These are my only complaints. The view was nice and location was great for visiting the Islands.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, Ohio

Great location

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Clean hotel, friendly staff, close to Put-In-Bay and Marblehead, and a great free breakfast with eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal and fresh fruit. We would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by John Kear from Port Clinton

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a good value and was close to everything we wanted to do. They put other family member close to our room.
2 out of 5
by Casey

The pictures online did not match the room.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pictures did not match the room and hotel is completely run down compared to most $150 / night places that I stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ted from Springfield

Posted Jun 21, 2014
The room hadn't been vacuumed nor trash removed from waste baskets which made us question if bed linens had been changed. A quick check made us think that the bed linens had been changed and bathroom towels were clean. We also had trouble getting the room cool.
3 out of 5
by mac from Akron OH

Sunset from the deck was beautiful.

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: The sunset view from the deck.
Cons: Please see my comments above. We would appreciate a travel voucher for one free night given our experience.
Location: boating, fishing, walking, biking, shopping, reading, relaxing.
The view from the main deck was very nice given it's lakefront location. I was disappointed with the cleanliness of the room. There was mold residue in the coffee maker that readily wiped out. The bathroom was certainly not up to my standards. There was mildew in the shower, sagging curtain holder, and residue remained behind the toilet area. The deck area is in need of staining and perhaps that is on the summer plans. We noted other hotels on this same strip that were $30 less per night and still with a beautiful view. I think it was overpriced for the first week in May and for the room we had. I felt that the front desk could have offered us a room with a water view given the vacancies. Not sure if we would stay again for the price and experience. mac, Akron OH
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ARTHUR from COLUMBUS OH

PORT CLINTON QUALITY INN

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: SEE ABOVE. ALSO LOVELY VIEW CLOSE TO BEACH AND DINING.
Cons: I COULD GET BETTER LODGINGS FOR TWICE AS MUCH MONEY. 'NUFF SAID.
Location: CLOSE TO LAKE ERIE MARSHES, BEACHES, CEDAR POINT AMUSEMENT PARK, VARIOUS STATE PARKS, HUNTING, AND FISHING. AREA IS CONTINENT WIDE HOT SPOT FOR BIRDS
MOTEL STAFF WERE PARTICULARLY FLEXIBLE, COURTEOUS, AND HELPFUL. FOUND JEREMIAH PARTICULARLY GOOD.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Blaine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by T Wodrich from Tampa, Florida

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good Service, Breakfast was so-so, had better, room was clean, but not spotless, blood found on inside of bathroom door by the handle. Beds were very comfortable. Good location.