Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Casey

The pictures online did not match the room.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pictures did not match the room and hotel is completely run down compared to most $150 / night places that I stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ted from Springfield

Posted Jun 21, 2014
The room hadn't been vacuumed nor trash removed from waste baskets which made us question if bed linens had been changed. A quick check made us think that the bed linens had been changed and bathroom towels were clean. We also had trouble getting the room cool.
3 out of 5
by mac from Akron OH

Sunset from the deck was beautiful.

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: The sunset view from the deck.
Cons: Please see my comments above. We would appreciate a travel voucher for one free night given our experience.
Location: boating, fishing, walking, biking, shopping, reading, relaxing.
The view from the main deck was very nice given it's lakefront location. I was disappointed with the cleanliness of the room. There was mold residue in the coffee maker that readily wiped out. The bathroom was certainly not up to my standards. There was mildew in the shower, sagging curtain holder, and residue remained behind the toilet area. The deck area is in need of staining and perhaps that is on the summer plans. We noted other hotels on this same strip that were $30 less per night and still with a beautiful view. I think it was overpriced for the first week in May and for the room we had. I felt that the front desk could have offered us a room with a water view given the vacancies. Not sure if we would stay again for the price and experience. mac, Akron OH
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ARTHUR from COLUMBUS OH

PORT CLINTON QUALITY INN

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: SEE ABOVE. ALSO LOVELY VIEW CLOSE TO BEACH AND DINING.
Cons: I COULD GET BETTER LODGINGS FOR TWICE AS MUCH MONEY. 'NUFF SAID.
Location: CLOSE TO LAKE ERIE MARSHES, BEACHES, CEDAR POINT AMUSEMENT PARK, VARIOUS STATE PARKS, HUNTING, AND FISHING. AREA IS CONTINENT WIDE HOT SPOT FOR BIRDS
MOTEL STAFF WERE PARTICULARLY FLEXIBLE, COURTEOUS, AND HELPFUL. FOUND JEREMIAH PARTICULARLY GOOD.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by T Wodrich from Tampa, Florida

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good Service, Breakfast was so-so, had better, room was clean, but not spotless, blood found on inside of bathroom door by the handle. Beds were very comfortable. Good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Eric from Lancaster, PA

Clean and on Lake Erie

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were in town for a day and this hotel was great. One problem though, the person who cleaned the room did a good job cleaning but left us hand towels instead of bath towels.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

won't stay again

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was not what we requested, the heater/air conditioner rattled and the room had an unpleasant odor. We had booked a two night stay and when we returned to the room after the first night our keys had been deactivated.
3 out of 5
by Joyce from Oh

The hotel maintainence

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Nice breakfast. Liked the small pillows
Cons: cleaniness
Location: close to Put in Bay area
The hotel needed the carpet cleaned, and the door on our bathroom was too big and stuck on the floor and would not close. Carpet in room was not vacuumed other than where you walked, a lot of dirt by stands, bed and closet area. Our room smelled like smoke even though it was a non smoking room. They did have a nice breakfast. Hotel staff was nice. I think they just cut corners on staff to save money. Outside towards Burger King was in dire need of some paint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kim from Southern Ohio

Nice Staff

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The lobby was very nice - the rooms were average....the view from my window was amazing sunset on the lake. The deck off the rear of the hotel...very nice peaceful setting.