Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Had great time within hotel. ...didn't have certain items like toothbrush for sale or to hand out. ....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great place and location, alright staff.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
We stayed here for a weekend and check in was super quick and easy, the room looked great we encountered a few spiders along the days we were there which wasn't so great besides that everything about the room was great. The staff there was great except one day where we were in the room and housekeeping was so clueless on what to do or provide for the room, I ended up having to ask for towels which is clearly a basic that all guests should get. The breakfast was pleasing the staff there constantly was cleaning up and putting out more food as it was being taken it includes bagels, cream cheese, 3 kinds of toast, butter, doughnut holes, cereal, yogurt, waffles, fruit, and lastly coffee, orange juice and apple juice which all tasted extremely watered down. The pool was really cold the first day we were there, I recommend going before 5pm because they actually have warm water circulating the pool to make it tolerable after that it is freezing. The location was great because there was lots within 5 miles of the hotel and great food places.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Average

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Nothing fancy about this place. Breakfast was ok, pool area was clean and nice. Pillows were small but the bed was comfortable.Hotel is outdated, but doable. If you are looking a quick,overnight stay, without paying a high dollar price, this is the place for you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

OK Motel Close to the Turnpike

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Did not know we were getting a Handicapped room. Room was clean, but had no amenities. (No coffee pot, no microwave, no closet, no bathroom counter, and only one outlet at desk/table) Everything was clean and usable. Breakfast was somewhat limited - boiled eggs, waffles, bagels, fruit, cold cereal. At a discounted price it was acceptable, but paying full price would have made it a bad buy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sandusky, OH

Great Option for Cedar Point

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Close to Cedar Point and other activities! Friendly staff! Clean rooms!
Cons: Breakfast was lacking. TV in the room, but only a few channels. Internet was weak.
Location: Cedar Point (15 min) Sandusky Mall (10 min) Restaurants (10 min) Mini Golf (10 min)
Good things!: My little sis and I stayed here when we went to Cedar Point. The hotel is about a 10 min drive from a mall/restaurants/shops and about 15 min from Cedar Point. It was well priced and overall, a great choice! The staff was great and the room was perfect! The pool was clean and cool. The cleaning ladies were really good about refreshing towels and picking up. When my sister turned up bleeding (we aren't sure how), the front desk people immediately offered a band aid. They were right there whenever we needed something or just information about the area. They also greeted us every time we entered the hotel. A few complaints: There were a few things that made me pause for just a moment, but they are all reasonable given the price of the hotel. The breakfast was kind of lacking. There was a waffle maker, apples and oranges, basic bagels with 1 type of cream cheese, 2 options for cereal, 2 options for oatmeal, and 2 options for yogurt. If you like a heartier breakfast, you might consider going out. The TV had something like 8 channels, but we did manage to find a channel we liked. The only trash can was in the (pretty nice looking) bathroom which we thought was weird and so did the lady who came in to refresh towels and empty the trash. So that might not be normal. So like I said, the complaints were so little and for the price we paid....the complaints didn't even matter. There are so many good things about this hotel. I would recommend it for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Cedar Point Hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Decent place to stay if you're going to Cedar Point. Breakfast is good and the rooms were nice enough. Could have been closer to the park, but for the price, it's hard to argue with it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Sufficient stay but no frills

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: free internet and breakfast, good location and clean rooms
Cons: Fix squeaky shower. Coffee maker in room would be nice
Location: I stayed here for colossalcon at the kalahari resort. there's a couple different waterparks near here as well as lake erie, close to cleveland
Room was clean and everything was functional but no coffee maker in room or closet. Shower worked and got hot with good water pressure but squeaked really loudly the whole time in use. Free internet was fast and easy to use. Staff was friendly and accommodating. This hotel was really easy to find though it's close to train tracks and highway so it can get loud
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from east chicago indiana

Great location, close to cedar point

Posted Jun 2, 2015
This was our 2nd year staying here, will do same next year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Very quiet!
Cons: There was no couch in our room. No microwave, fridge, or coffee maker. Had we had these things, our stay would have been great, not that is was bad.
Location: 5 minutes away from business district.
Upon booking your room, carefully read the amenities of the room. I thought we would have a fridge and a microwave, turns out, they are only in certain rooms. Beds were comfortable, but bring extra pillows. They only have 3 extra for the entire hotel! For $60 a night I can't complain. The indoor pool water was on the cold side and not very big. The hallways smelled. Breakfast is typical, apples were the only fresh fruit, two varieties of cereal, and carbs galore! Not very healthy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh pa

Great location

Posted May 15, 2015
We had a great experience at this hotel. It was also newly renovated!