Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salem ohio

Nice hotel very clean nice personnel working there

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Was a very nice hotel very clean hotel personnel where very courteous easy access
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to bike week Sandusky

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Very helpful staff. Very clean accommodations. Comfortable beds. Hot water w pressure. Cold airconditioner . Nice breakfast accommodations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to restaurants and shopping

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: The king size bed was firm and the pool
Cons: Pay per view
Staff letting people know about the breakfast and hours of pool very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tiff from Pittsburgh

Simple clean good price

Posted May 27, 2014
We stayed two nights and went to cedar point. Room was clean and so was pool area and breakfast area. For only $80 couldn't beat the price. It was nothing fancy but it was clean and nice. Pool was small but it was enough to satisfy my 8 & 9 yr old. Hotel was only like 10 min from the park. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from West Virginia

Pleasantly surprised

Posted May 27, 2014
It was nicer than expected for the price. Room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amanda from Illinois

As expected or better

Posted May 27, 2014
Nice place to stop on our road trip. It was quiet, clean and comfortable and was a great price. breakfast was great as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Overnight stay on our way to Johnson's Island

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: It was nice and a good deal for the money.
Cons: The quilts should be washed more often.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. the check in was quick.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for our short notice

Posted May 14, 2014
The staff was very friendly. My only complaint would be the pillows on the beds are not comfortable..... Yes I would stay again if I had my own pillow....also, the pool area looks really fun and I enjoyed the continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mariah from michigan

Great hotel near cedar point

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Had an awesome time at red roof inn. I recomond this hotel to any one, you'll get your money's worth.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run, Run as fast as you can!

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Cedar Point and Kalahari
Arrived at 1:30 am after a disappointing day at Cedar Point only to yell at teenagers running up and down the hotel hallway at 2 am since they had been running and yelling each others names for a half hour and no one on staff heard!