Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pittsburgh pa

Great location

Posted May 15, 2015
We had a great experience at this hotel. It was also newly renovated!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Good stop on Rt 80

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Nothing fancy, but good stop for night traveling on Rt 80. Close to highway. Worth the very reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom Muskegon, Mi.

Good Price and nice Place to stay.

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only stayed for the night but if I was planning a longer stay it would be consider a first choice for the value and it has an indoor pool even if I didn't get a chance to use it because of time. Good place for a family to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

You'll be satisfied.

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Clean room.
Location: Within 10-15 minutes of Cedar Point.
Friendly staff, clean room, good price, 10-15 minutes to Cedar Point. What more can you ask for? I will return!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by D Piercefrom MA

Comfy and Great Location!

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great value and short distance to Cedar Point! Bed was very comfortable and room was quiet. Mary who greeted us was very personable and friendly with some great tips while visiting the area. Would stay again on our return trip in the Spring!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus Ohio

That's not supposed to be there!

Posted Sep 17, 2014
The hotel was nice, the rooms were recently updated with nice carpet, furniture, and curtains. It was quite spacious too. I was a little turned off by the condition of the shower. There was black mildew on the caulking around the tub and the drain stopper was broken and just lying in the bottom of the tub. I could overlook that considering the price and the condition of the rest of the room though. Turned out to be a nice stay until I pulled back the blanket to get into bed. There was a brownish yellowish stain the size of a basketball right in the middle of the sheets. It didn't look like a stain that had been washed either. I was pretty disgusted. I called the front desk (it was about 1am at this time) he didn't sound too surprised when I told him what I found. He said "oh you want new sheets?" I said "that's not supposed to be there so yes!" within minutes he was at the door with sheets but instead of coming in and changing them he handed them to my boyfriend and told him to change the sheets now because he needed to see the stain. He stood in the doorway while we changed our own sheets waiting on us to show him the stain like we might have been lying or something. I was not very happy to say the least. We ended up laying down towels and sleeping on top of them. Needless to say I don't think I will be returning to that hotel any time soon. It's a shame, everything else was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jaimefrom Sarnia

Great value

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We only spent 1 night here and I would stay there again. The rooms were clean, beds were comfortable and overall hotel was very quiet even though there were a lot of guests staying there. Our check in process was very quick and the front desk girl was very nice. The breakfast was ok I wish they had more toppings for the waffles but overall a good selection. The pool was clean but a bit on the cool side. This is a great hotel for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brucefrom Coventry, RI

Easy to find off and on the highway.

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was easy to locate, the staff was very pleasant. The room, hallways, lobby and breakfast areas were very clean. The breakfast was your standard subcontinental, bread, bagels and doughnut holes, milk, juice, coffee, tea, plain no special blends or cream/honey, just the milk and sugar packets, tiny yogurt packs and small apples and a banana. No danish or full sized muffins, no hot cereals. The times were good, 6am - 10am and they had one waffle maker. Overall, worth the money. The worst thing is of course not the hotels fault, it is Sandusky's fault, the stench from the overnight limestone quarry work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jfrom Hoboken

Inexpensive and near Cedar Point

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was good, the continental breakfast was okay. The boiled eggs were rubber, but my mom liked the Waffles. The rooms were clean and a good size.